We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 East Imperial Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save More
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I think this Hotel is only rated as a 3 star but it bats above its rating.
Staff are very helpful, very clean, and King Rooms very spacious with a living area and bedroom area. The restaurant has good food and not to over priced. Decent gym and Pool facilities.
I even felt the need to tell housekeeping what a fantastic job they do in the rooms.
I would definitely stay again, just a bummer it's not close to a big mall but it's perfect for a night if you have to fly out of LAX next day.

Room Tip: King room is excellent and consists of two rooms. I would ask to stay down the pool end of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our team members. The housekeeping team is one of the hardest working departments in the hotel and to see that you took a moment to recognize that is amazing. Thank you for sharing.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    300
    146
    72
    38
See reviews for
316
146
68
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is great to stay as the area has many places to visit within a short drive. The location, price, accomodations and the free breakfast were great.... I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your views here on TripAdvisor. I think one of the best ways to know if we do a good job is if we are recommended to friends and family. This tells me that our team did a great job while you were here. Thank you.

We hope to see you and your friends back with us again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a very nice time at the Embassy and would be happy to stay there again. We had no problems at all, and everyone on the staff there was friendly and courteous. We did the stay and fly package. It was a pleasure to be there, and were got to the airport in plenty of time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope the rest of your trip was just as pleasant. The Park and Fly package is a great deal for those traveling through LA. The shuttles run every 30 minutes in the mornings to get our guests to the airport which gives you plenty of options to catch your flight.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for multiple nights. Great front desk staff when I checked in- put my family in a room that did not face LAX (many thanks!). Room is very updated. Attractive lobby/Spanish look; it is very nice. Good indoor pool. Will always stay at this ES when traveling in the LA area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Los Angeles. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, the south facing suites are much quieter than those facing the airport. However this will soon change as we are planning to replace the windows throughout the hotel with thicker glass. This will cut down significantly on the airport noise and make each of our suites a great place to stay.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

very confusing--- and poor shuttle service makes this a less conveninet choice. Overall, the hotel is Mexican in style and seemed fine -- like a hotel designed for meetings -- but despite looking at the runway, was actualy not easy or fast to get to airport. Try another if easy in/out is your goal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I am terribly sorry for the confusion between the two hotels and for the issues with the shuttles. We understand it can be confusing and have instructed all drivers to double check with the guests which hotel they are looking for. Also, when you call us for the pickup at the airport our front desk agents should be describing both our shuttle and the pickup location to make it easier for our guests.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I chose this hotel after staying in the Embassy Suites on Airport Blvd a few days prior, to be able to see the difference. Basically they are both on opposite sides of LAX so they are both close to the airport, but this Embassy Suites is night and day different in regards to the North Location. This hotel has a very charming appeal to it. I only stayed one night, but was pleasantly pleased with my room, the staff, the pool and location. If I have to stay in the LA area again near LAX I would definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your last trip to the area. Embassy Suites North is a fine hotel but I am glad you enjoyed our unique layout and location. It really sets us apart from the rest.

Thanks again and we can’t wait to see you back with us soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is fabulous the beds were so comfortable the best we had during four weeks in La. suites great clean spacious, microwave coffee maker fridge. Bathroom clean plenty of towels and shower great. Good breakfast all that you would need and more. Managers reception was fantastic and gave us opportunity to chat and make friends.Swimming pool was a bonus and great fun for our 5 year old grandson. Room service as you would expect in such a great hotel. i would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I am excited to read your review. You make some great points and highlight a lot of the different areas of the hotel. Having the indoor pool is great for the kids as it helps them burn some energy before bed. Just remember we have no lifeguards on duty so the parents must stay with them while they swim.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Address: 1440 East Imperial Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite LAX Airport Hotel offers 349 newly renovated two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, free evening reception*, and free shuttle service to/from Los Angeles International Airport as well as amenities including an indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites El Segundo
El Segundo Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.