We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the manager's reception!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 East Imperial Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save More
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love the manager's reception!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Despite the noise from LAX and renovation of the hotel, we managed to have a quite pleasant stay here. The ladies at the evening manager's reception definitely made our stay much pleasant. We stayed twice here, last year in November 2012 and this time in February 2013. We got the newly renovated room, and it was definitely much nicer decor inside. Parking was quite on the expensive side at $25/night, but we booked a parking deal which only increased our nightly rate by $10 but including the parking. If you are booking directly on Embassy Suites website, click on more rates to find this deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent visit with us. I am excited to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that Maria and Nijola in our reception were able to make a great impression. You make a great point as the Parking Perks rate is a great value if you are parking a car. Check out our website as there are always great packages available.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    299
    146
    72
    38
See reviews for
316
145
68
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This Embassy Suite is an open attrium hotel with all rooms facing out to open space. Each suite has a glass wall with door. An event was scheduled here on a week night with loud music and loud people until 12:00 am. The whole place shook and reverberated. I am left with the impression that the hotel cares more about the money for the event than for the comfort of its guests. When I called to complain they apologized but the event did not end .
The location is good and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for providing some feedback on your recent visit with us. I am sorry that the noise levels from the event kept you from fully enjoying your stay. We will use feedback such as this for additional training to ensure our overnight guests are not disrupted by our events. I hope you think of us the next time you are in the area so we can show you that we are a quality hotel and that we care about the comfort of our guests.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I had an early flight and this hotel was close to the airport. I liked the Spanish architecture. Free breakfast starts at 7 so if you have an early flight you are out of luck. The room is a suite with plenty of space.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I am so glad that you chose our hotel for your quick layover in Los Angeles. Our shuttle service between LAX and the hotel makes it convenient for travelers just looking to catch a few hours of sleep as well as those here for extended stays.

We'll see you next time!

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Airport properties normally get beat up from my experience so with that said this hotel is looking very good and it appears that it is about to go through a fairly extensive renovation. Staff was nice but not overly out of the box service minded. Just enough to go through the motions in my eyes. I would suggest for folks that need to drop off rent a cars at the airport early that the hotel provide shuttle from the rental car agencies themselves instead of making the guest go to the airport in order to call the shuttle for a pick up. Seemed to make it easier on them but harder on me ... instead I would have liked them to go the extra mile and offer to come get me from the rent a car which would not really take them out of their way in terms of miles away.

We had a 2nd floor room which featured a view of a dumpster and had access to the roadway from our back door-- not much a fan of this but I do not see much the hotel could do about it -- just a horrible impression for the hotel.

Had dinner at the hotel-- we kept it simple and just ordered the chessburgers and fries... not much to say really -- it was a good burger with all things considered.

They had a really nice function for guests at night but we did not take part but a very nice touch

Morning shuttle was on time and professional -- quickly got us to the airport terminal for our flight

Room Tip: Get above the 2nd floor so not to be on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay but only wish we could have gone above and beyond in order to show you a great time. We have recently finished our suite renovation project and are in the process of training some great customer service agents in order to have our service match the rooms. We hope you’ll think of us on your next visit to Los Angeles so that we can share the changes not only to the hotel but to the overall service.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location by the airport and express way very convenient. Staff willing to assist you with a smile. The Breakfast and Evening accomedationare great. Rooms first class. Anytime I travel to LA the Embassy Suites will always be my first chose for hotels. The only setback is the Bar, at onetime it was the place to be in LA during the weekends but something changed and it is basically dead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I am excited to see that we are your first choice when traveling to L.A. We truly love having repeat guests as we can get to know you and your families. I hope you were able to enjoy the new suite renovations and that you like the new look.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here between 26 Dec and 29 Dec 2012. The hotel is good but decor in room is dated. To be fair they are upgrading many rooms. Check in was excellent since we arrived about 3 hours early and they had a room for us. Also check out with the shuttle was excellent especially early morning with a friendly and cheerful driver. Overall ambience was quite dark with all those indoor plants etc. The room was clean and housekeeping was very good right through our stay. The pathetic part which was not Hilton standard at all compared to all other Hilton locations was the managers reception. This manager must have not been rated high in Hiltons eyes. They had popcorn and Nachos. The cheese was over at the begining of the reception and never replenished. The bar staff would refuse to give a large size drink to a teenager but the soda fountain with pop was open during breakfast. Talk about speaking from both ends of your mouth. Breakfast was really poor and this was early in the morning. The hash browns were horrid and the oil used must have been from a vehicle service center.
In a nutshell - choose another hotel if you require proximity to LAX unless the others are full and you have to choose this as last resort (pun unintended)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am terribly sorry to see our breakfast and Manager’s Reception were less than appealing to you. This is very concerning as both areas are continually receive the highest ratings in the hotel. We will use the information you provided for further training in those departments as we want to keep these departments at the top of the list. I hope you will give us another chance at providing you a great experience the next time you are in the LA area.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have stayed at the hotel a bunch of times and it was getting very weathered. Room improvements have been phenomenal. Breakfast is great. Excerise room is small but has excellent equipment. Customer service is fantastic. Location is great for all the defense contractors. Separate shuttle to the airport is wonderful. Some noise though since the hotel is parallel to the most active runway at LAX.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking on the street vice the $22 a night but be aware of alternate side parking. The ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I know you have a lot of options in the LAX area and I am glad you selected us. We have officially finished our multi-million dollar renovation project and are excited to see you like the changes. It was well overdue and the upgrades have more than exceeded our expectations. We are excited to share them with the rest of our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to continue to WOW you when you are in LA.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Address: 1440 East Imperial Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite LAX Airport Hotel offers 349 newly renovated two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, free evening reception*, and free shuttle service to/from Los Angeles International Airport as well as amenities including an indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites El Segundo
El Segundo Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.