We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 East Imperial Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & WiFi Promo
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in El Segundo
Hollywood, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Much improved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have stayed at the hotel a bunch of times and it was getting very weathered. Room improvements have been phenomenal. Breakfast is great. Excerise room is small but has excellent equipment. Customer service is fantastic. Location is great for all the defense contractors. Separate shuttle to the airport is wonderful. Some noise though since the hotel is parallel to the most active runway at LAX.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking on the street vice the $22 a night but be aware of alternate side parking. The ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I know you have a lot of options in the LAX area and I am glad you selected us. We have officially finished our multi-million dollar renovation project and are excited to see you like the changes. It was well overdue and the upgrades have more than exceeded our expectations. We are excited to share them with the rest of our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to continue to WOW you when you are in LA.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    233
    117
    55
    26
See reviews for
243
102
56
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel recently changed their temperature control settings in-room so that you no longer have control over the thermostat. Based on the hotel's discretion, the entire hotel either has air conditioning, heating, or neither (neutral). For example, if you want the room cooler and they've got heating for the hotel, you're out of luck and you'll just get air circulation in-room. They can only offer a portable fan, which makes this hotel no better than a motel and leaves the room extermely muggy. I have stayed at this property many times in the past before they changed their climate control system and will definitely NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I apologize for the temperature issues during your stay. We are just completing our suite renovations but we have not changed the temperature controls for the hotel. The LA climate does pose a challenge as we are on A/C most of the time. There are infrequent days that might warrant both heat and AC which our system cannot accommodate. We do our best to accommodate our guests on those nights and hope the same was done for you.

If you would like to discuss further please contact me.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
310-640-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Embassy Suites LAX South three times since my March 2012 review, most recently in December 2012

There is a massive room renovation underway, and the rooms that have been updated are great.

They've taken out the silly bar in the front part of the suite, which opens the room up, they've added updated carpet and flooring options, and fresh paint and window treatments, furniture and lighting, so it feels like a whole new room.

If you are in one of the new rooms, it's great. They are doing this in sections, floor by floor, so when reserving be sure to ask for an updated room AWAY from the current construction. The construction is only during the day, but it was still a bit of a racket when I was there in December, and I was glad to be at the other end of the hotel and a few floors up.

Lobby and restaurants are still the same for now, no idea what the plans are there, but they are in good shape, and on par for this chain.

Overall, I was very pleased to see the update to the room with no noticeable change to the rate.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room away from the renovations, a room on the south side is quieter as it's o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It is great to see that you are just as excited about the new suites as we are. We are only days away from completing this multi-million dollar renovation project and are excited to WOW all of our guests. The new décor and new furniture make a huge difference and removing the bar really opens up the living room. With the new suites to go along with the wonderful service our team members provides we should have no problem being on the top of the list for your trips to LA.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Convenient, good value. Complimentary breakfast, accommodating staff, and free shuttle made our stay-over between Australia and East Coast easy. Lobby is attractive, suites roomy, and brekfast area attractive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit with us. I am excited to see that you enjoyed your time with us and the various aspects of the hotel. I hope you were able to enjoy one of the newly renovated suites while you were here as well. The renovation project is complete and we are very excited to hear the feedback from our guests regarding the changes.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences and we hope to see you on your next trip through L.A.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My son had the best time. He said it was the best hotel ever and he never wanted to leave. The first night our remote and fridge didnt work and the stay took care of it fast. Great atmosphere and beautiful hotel. The ducks inside amazed all the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a great memory with us. Between the indoor pool, the breakfast, ducks and turtles we are a great location for families. There is plenty to do and see throughout the hotel to keep the kids moving and the parents relaxed.

We hope to see you and your son again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for travelers wanting to be near the airport. We had a late arrival and very early departure out of LAX so this location was ideal. The highway access is excellent as well making it easy to tour around L.A. without trouble. We felt we were not far from any attraction we wanted to see. The Spanish-Style decor of the hotel lobby was really cool. The kids loved the Coi and turtle ponds throughout the lobby. Breakfast was ample with a lot of hot and cold food choices. Come early to breakfast as it gets busy. Staff was quick, pleasant, and always helpful.

Room Tip: You should request a newly renovated room. We had both an older room at early part of trip, and newl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your short layover in Los Angeles. Our complimentary LAX shuttle makes us an ideal place for those wanting to catch some sleep between flights. Also as you mentioned the location to HWY-105 makes it very easy to get around Los Angeles for those driving.

You mentioned in the Room Tip for guests to request a newly renovated suite. I am proud to announce that the renovations have been completed and all of our suites are renovated. We are excited about the new looks for the rooms and can’t wait for our guests to experience them.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellant attentive staff. The mananger on duty was avail the entire time at a desk in the lobby. They staff were very helpful with solutions for dining and parking. When calling for an airport pickup, I was amazed at how friendly the operator was and remembering my name after hearing it once was really impressive. As expected a good Manager's reception at night as well as their famous cook to order breakfast. A great bargain for the momey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am excited to read your comments and happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We realize you have many hotel options in the LAX area and know our team members are a big reason guests choose us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Address: 1440 East Imperial Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#7 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite LAX Airport Hotel offers 349 newly renovated two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, free evening reception*, and free shuttle service to/from Los Angeles International Airport as well as amenities including an indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites El Segundo
El Segundo Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.