We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 East Imperial Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & WiFi Promo
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in El Segundo
1 review
“Convenient, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Convenient, good value. Complimentary breakfast, accommodating staff, and free shuttle made our stay-over between Australia and East Coast easy. Lobby is attractive, suites roomy, and brekfast area attractive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit with us. I am excited to see that you enjoyed your time with us and the various aspects of the hotel. I hope you were able to enjoy one of the newly renovated suites while you were here as well. The renovation project is complete and we are very excited to hear the feedback from our guests regarding the changes.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences and we hope to see you on your next trip through L.A.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    233
    117
    55
    26
See reviews for
243
102
56
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My son had the best time. He said it was the best hotel ever and he never wanted to leave. The first night our remote and fridge didnt work and the stay took care of it fast. Great atmosphere and beautiful hotel. The ducks inside amazed all the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a great memory with us. Between the indoor pool, the breakfast, ducks and turtles we are a great location for families. There is plenty to do and see throughout the hotel to keep the kids moving and the parents relaxed.

We hope to see you and your son again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for travelers wanting to be near the airport. We had a late arrival and very early departure out of LAX so this location was ideal. The highway access is excellent as well making it easy to tour around L.A. without trouble. We felt we were not far from any attraction we wanted to see. The Spanish-Style decor of the hotel lobby was really cool. The kids loved the Coi and turtle ponds throughout the lobby. Breakfast was ample with a lot of hot and cold food choices. Come early to breakfast as it gets busy. Staff was quick, pleasant, and always helpful.

Room Tip: You should request a newly renovated room. We had both an older room at early part of trip, and newl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your short layover in Los Angeles. Our complimentary LAX shuttle makes us an ideal place for those wanting to catch some sleep between flights. Also as you mentioned the location to HWY-105 makes it very easy to get around Los Angeles for those driving.

You mentioned in the Room Tip for guests to request a newly renovated suite. I am proud to announce that the renovations have been completed and all of our suites are renovated. We are excited about the new looks for the rooms and can’t wait for our guests to experience them.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellant attentive staff. The mananger on duty was avail the entire time at a desk in the lobby. They staff were very helpful with solutions for dining and parking. When calling for an airport pickup, I was amazed at how friendly the operator was and remembering my name after hearing it once was really impressive. As expected a good Manager's reception at night as well as their famous cook to order breakfast. A great bargain for the momey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am excited to read your comments and happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We realize you have many hotel options in the LAX area and know our team members are a big reason guests choose us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, good amenities, reasonable rates. The Embassy Suites LAX South is currently undergoing major renovation (as of January 2013) where they are re-doing every room in the hotel. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was very nice. Standard Embassy Suites set up -- a room with two double beds, a separate living room with a foldout couch, and a TV in both rooms, which is very nice. Microwave and mini fridge also.

Staff is very helpful. The free breakfast was good, but very crowded. About a 15 minute wait for the made to order omelets, and all the other stations (cereal, juice, coffee) were crowded as well. But hey, it was all hot, good and free.

The nightly managers reception every night was good -- a free drink and some snacks. A 10-15 minute walk down Sepulveda takes you to your choice of restaurants, as well as supermarkets and other stores.

Nice business center. Nice exercise room.

You have to walk around some areas that are being renovated, etc., some elevators are taken out of service for renovation crews, etc., but no big deal.

For pickup at LAX, the shuttle is on-demand so you have to call the hotel.

Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

When I first got a glimpse at it, it was nowhere of what I was expecting. It looked very cool. Inside was awesome as you enter there is a fountain with stairs next to it. Lobby check in took a long time, came early had to wait 45 min. to check in. When they say check in at 3, they mean at 3. Up above was a glass ceiling, ground floor was really big. Stayed third floor, room 388, nice two room only double bed not queen. Once we were watching TV someone knocked at the door and started construction work. He said he was fixing the door not to worry. Finished in about 45 seconds. There was a shuttle to the Airport. Manager's reception was good. Popcorn and chips with soda was nice for the kids. Breakfast was okay only. Eggs were bland and french toast was not good at all. I liked how they had complimentary soda and guava orange juice. Was refreshing. Stayed here 1 night, maybe should have extended it.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the airport are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Okay, We stayed here after a international flight. It was late and they had a sleeper couch for the kids. The couch was made up like we asked and I was grateful. 11:30 at night going to bed and as my feet move next to a bed I feel something and I pick up a mens pair of used underwear. :(( Other wise the room was clean. Got food the next day, it was okay. The rooms are small. The hotel is okay. Thats all I'm going to say.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
I am terribly sorry for the cleanliness issues in your suite. I am embarrassed to read your comments. This is something that to my knowledge has never happened before and with proper follow up on our part should never happen again. I hope you took a moment to contact the manager on duty so they could correct the issue.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will be following up with housekeeping to ensure it never happens again.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Address: 1440 East Imperial Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#7 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite LAX Airport Hotel offers 349 newly renovated two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, free evening reception*, and free shuttle service to/from Los Angeles International Airport as well as amenities including an indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites El Segundo
El Segundo Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.