We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Location - Pricey&Pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eagle, Idaho
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Location & Location - Pricey&Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A nice property and the reservation process seemed to be well in place. The rooms are standard issue Marriott, nice and standard. Restrooms still seem to be an afterthought in design and the towels seemed well worn. The price structure should provide some different qualtiy amenities for this property.
Staff were frriendly and certainly helpful. The small eating area was put together with the business guest in mind and the food was satisfying.
Overall a good stay but the location is key here. The pricing however should reward the guest with something other than a cursory acknowledgement of stay.

Room Tip: There are no real advantages to staying anywhere on this property other than close to elevator or ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    209
    61
    17
    5
See reviews for
125
123
44
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Rooms are modern &clean. Free wifi - works well. Shuttle every 15 to airport. Small restaurant but ok for breakfast or snack. Not open until 6:30 if you are catching an early flight. You will have to get your morning coffee at airport if that's the case!

Room Tip: Our room was quiet- faced a large parking garage on side street. Of course since its next to airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is my go-to hotel at LAX. Make sure to book in advance as the hotels get booked up. You might have to wait a while for the shuttle, especially if there are queues to get on.
Hotel itself is clean and rooms are very spacious.
Hotel to LAX is a few minutes. I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, Guest Services Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel regarding your recent stay. We are glad you were pleased with our clean & spacious rooms and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to LAX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place to stay when in Los Angeles. We like visiting the Beach Towns in L.A. Very close to airport. Clean rooms, friendly staff, ample parking, great pool. My wife and I will stay here from now on when traveling to Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the courtyard near the pool on the first floor. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, Guest Services Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the local beaches, our clean rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I spent the 4th of July weekend visiting our Son who lives in El Segundo, CA. This hotel was very close to his home and we have always been impressed with Marriott properties. Our initial room was musty smelling, and nothing special and the bedding smelled like old socks. There was a blood stain handprint on the bathroom door frame. We were tired and just wanted to sleep after being up for almost 20 hours. We were rudely awakened at 6:45 am by tree trimmers outside of our room. We called down to the desk and they stated that the work was not being done on their property so they could not address it. After another grueling 30 mins of noise, I went outside to find the tree trimmers on the Marriott grounds. I again called down and asked to be moved. We were upgraded to a suite and given a discount for the first night stay. The manager was attentive and the front desk staff polite. I do however have a problem with having to ask to be upgraded and ask for a room rate reduction. This should have been done without asking and someone should have come to our room to help us move. This is not a "Motel". The location was convenient and the new room was much more comfortable. We enjoyed the new bistro in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai,India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Decently priced and efficient hotel if you need to stay in the LaX Area.. Big rooms with modern amenities .In house Starbucks offers reasonable food for breakfast,lunch and dinner... nothing to complain about... staff are friendly and helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Perfect, quiet stay. Room was spotless, and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Close to LAX, but also close to the 405 and 105 which will get you anywhere you need to go. Manhattan beach is only 10 minutes away if you're looking for restaurants or things to do. If you're just looking for a good nights sleep, cant go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott El Segundo Hotel is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and LAX airport. This LAX hotel with free shuttle has a new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our El Segundo hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel near LAX is also situated near the homes of many Fortune 500 companies, such as Chevron, Mattel and Oracle. If you are looking to have some fun in the sun you can enjoy the various beaches nearby, including Venice Beach, Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach. Choose the Courtyard LAX El Segundo Hotel for your LAX accommodations. (Our hotel is within a ten minute complimentary shuttle ride from LAX between 4:30am-11:00pm, please call for airport pick up.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.