We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast + WiFi
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in El Segundo
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Staff is wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

locatin is great. Staff was wonderful. I actually got sick while on a business trip and was stuck here an extra day. Had to order room service and although the staff was great the food was really pretty awful. My broccli still had the rubber band on it on one of my meals. I still give it 4 stars cuz the staff is really that great.
There is also a Hertz here on site.

Room Tip: If you don't want to deal with the Hertz rental at LAX, take the free shuttle to this hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    165
    54
    16
    3
See reviews for
109
98
39
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

stayed here one night before heading to airport; about 10 minutes from airport; hotel has a shuttle; checked in with a very nice gentleman who was welcoming; he upgraded me to a suite (as a platinum member); clean room; comfortable bed; no regrets

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Segundo during a layover at LAX and enjoyed it very much. We reserved an upper floor suite with a pool view and would reccomend it to others. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable and quiet.
There is only one van available for airport shuttle. When the van is being serviced you will need to take a taxi. If you take the taxi the hotel will reimburse you. They were good about doing this and even protected us from a minor taxi scam. The taxi driver wanted to charge us $20 dollars when the minimum fare for a run from the airport was $19. A small amount of money and actually the taxi driver would have made more because we usually tip when given honest information and problem free ride. All was resolved quickly by the hotel staff.

Room Tip: We like the couryard view room but tastes may vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The place is OK. Bed was comfy. close to LAX. Good service. The expresso is just OK - wish I would have waited to visit a real Starbucks. Would recommend for a quick stay. We booked online. Much cheaper. We arrived late and the staff was very fast. Probably should have shopped around a bit more and stayed near the ocean. I suppose all said we liked the place. We also added points.

Room Tip: stay on the first floor facing the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We booked for one night and intending to park our car for 18 days. The rate for room and car was $259., which seemed steep, considering that the parking was outside and not covered. We had been led to believe that parking was in covered garage, but once we arrived, we were stuck. Check in staff not pleasant or helpful. Elevator not working so had to haul 2 large suitcases upstairs by hand with no offer of help, since signs in parking lot advised against leaving any personal effects in the car. Strange set up for food, with no table service. $40. for a salad, a sandwich, and 2 beers, which I hauled up to the room since seating area was not available. Later I saw sign of happy hour prices which server did not point out....again, not particularly service oriented.
We took hotel shuttle to airport which worked out okay. But upon our return, we were instructed to call hotel for pickup, which we did. No one came for 45 minutes, so we called again and learned that front desk receptionist had forgotten to tell driver to pick us up. This did not help our opinion of the poorly trained employees at this hotel. Management needs to be alerted to these issues.

Room Tip: Make sure elevator is working if you are assigned to an upper room and have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is just south of LAX and offers free shuttle service, free parking if you rent a car, and is close to a Metro station for traffic free trips into LA. The staff is friendly, professional, and quick to provide service for any request. The Bistro in the lobby has a limited menu but the food is very good. There are additional restaurants just a ten minute walk up to Sepulveda Blvd and there is a Ralph's supermarket if you want to bring provisions back to your room, which includes a refrigerator. It is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool seem to absorb the airplane noise that is noticeable once you go outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My son and I opted to stay at a hotel because we had an early flight the next morning. When we checked in, we were told we had already completed the express checkout and wouldn't need to complete any paperwork in the morning. There was a little market right there where I was able to buy a half bottle of wine, a cafe where we were able to grab coffee in the morning, and a row of computers and printers on the way to the elevator so that we could print our boarding passes out right there. Such thoughtful, convenient touches! And the room was quite spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet. And so close to the airport, we could almost have walked there!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott El Segundo Hotel is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and LAX airport. This LAX hotel with free shuttle has a new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our El Segundo hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel near LAX is also situated near the homes of many Fortune 500 companies, such as Chevron, Mattel and Oracle. If you are looking to have some fun in the sun you can enjoy the various beaches nearby, including Venice Beach, Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach. Choose the Courtyard LAX El Segundo Hotel for your LAX accommodations. (Our hotel is within a ten minute complimentary shuttle ride from LAX between 4:30am-11:00pm, please call for airport pick up.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.