We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi & Bonus Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
los angeles
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

stayed here one night before heading to airport; about 10 minutes from airport; hotel has a shuttle; checked in with a very nice gentleman who was welcoming; he upgraded me to a suite (as a platinum member); clean room; comfortable bed; no regrets

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    188
    57
    17
    3
See reviews for
114
113
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Segundo during a layover at LAX and enjoyed it very much. We reserved an upper floor suite with a pool view and would reccomend it to others. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable and quiet.
There is only one van available for airport shuttle. When the van is being serviced you will need to take a taxi. If you take the taxi the hotel will reimburse you. They were good about doing this and even protected us from a minor taxi scam. The taxi driver wanted to charge us $20 dollars when the minimum fare for a run from the airport was $19. A small amount of money and actually the taxi driver would have made more because we usually tip when given honest information and problem free ride. All was resolved quickly by the hotel staff.

Room Tip: We like the couryard view room but tastes may vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The place is OK. Bed was comfy. close to LAX. Good service. The expresso is just OK - wish I would have waited to visit a real Starbucks. Would recommend for a quick stay. We booked online. Much cheaper. We arrived late and the staff was very fast. Probably should have shopped around a bit more and stayed near the ocean. I suppose all said we liked the place. We also added points.

Room Tip: stay on the first floor facing the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We booked for one night and intending to park our car for 18 days. The rate for room and car was $259., which seemed steep, considering that the parking was outside and not covered. We had been led to believe that parking was in covered garage, but once we arrived, we were stuck. Check in staff not pleasant or helpful. Elevator not working so had to haul 2 large suitcases upstairs by hand with no offer of help, since signs in parking lot advised against leaving any personal effects in the car. Strange set up for food, with no table service. $40. for a salad, a sandwich, and 2 beers, which I hauled up to the room since seating area was not available. Later I saw sign of happy hour prices which server did not point out....again, not particularly service oriented.
We took hotel shuttle to airport which worked out okay. But upon our return, we were instructed to call hotel for pickup, which we did. No one came for 45 minutes, so we called again and learned that front desk receptionist had forgotten to tell driver to pick us up. This did not help our opinion of the poorly trained employees at this hotel. Management needs to be alerted to these issues.

Room Tip: Make sure elevator is working if you are assigned to an upper room and have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is just south of LAX and offers free shuttle service, free parking if you rent a car, and is close to a Metro station for traffic free trips into LA. The staff is friendly, professional, and quick to provide service for any request. The Bistro in the lobby has a limited menu but the food is very good. There are additional restaurants just a ten minute walk up to Sepulveda Blvd and there is a Ralph's supermarket if you want to bring provisions back to your room, which includes a refrigerator. It is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool seem to absorb the airplane noise that is noticeable once you go outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My son and I opted to stay at a hotel because we had an early flight the next morning. When we checked in, we were told we had already completed the express checkout and wouldn't need to complete any paperwork in the morning. There was a little market right there where I was able to buy a half bottle of wine, a cafe where we were able to grab coffee in the morning, and a row of computers and printers on the way to the elevator so that we could print our boarding passes out right there. Such thoughtful, convenient touches! And the room was quite spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet. And so close to the airport, we could almost have walked there!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Great value....used priceline...clean very well decorated rooms. Soft beds with nice linens. Hotel has a nice lobby with computers available so you can check into your flight. Hotel has a store with food and snacks available for purchase. Free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott El Segundo Hotel is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and LAX airport. This LAX hotel with free shuttle has a new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our El Segundo hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel near LAX is also situated near the homes of many Fortune 500 companies, such as Chevron, Mattel and Oracle. If you are looking to have some fun in the sun you can enjoy the various beaches nearby, including Venice Beach, Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach. Choose the Courtyard LAX El Segundo Hotel for your LAX accommodations. (Our hotel is within a ten minute complimentary shuttle ride from LAX between 4:30am-11:00pm, please call for airport pick up.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.