We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our LA Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Our LA Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott LAX/El Segundo for a break in a trip from Brisbane, Australia to Cali, Colombia. We selected the hotel based on the recommendations in Trip Advisor and were not disappointed.

The room was clean and comfortable, but a little jaded. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

There was a cosy little snack bar/cafe where we had the most delicious burger!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    209
    62
    18
    5
See reviews for
125
124
44
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a Marriott Courtyard, so it is being graded on being a Marriott Courtyard and not a Four Seasons. I was actually impressed with the food and the size of the room. I have stayed in some "nicer" hotels in L.A. that had much smaller rooms and much worse food at 3 times the price. I found this property to be better than I was expecting, although I will complain that the shuttle going to the rental car place was completely full when it arrived after a 15 minute wait, so I had to take a cab to the rental car place, which was kind of annoying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night (a Sunday night) prior to flying out of LAX on Monday morning early. Our room greatly exceeded expectations; it was large, quiet, and well-appointed with big beds and new, high-quality mattresses. The staff at check-in was friendly and quick. There were several computers next to the front desk for printing out boarding passes! The LA bus even has a stop close by! Unfortunately, we came so late that we didn't have a chance to check out the amenities such as exercise room. On the positive side, we got everything we'd hoped for--a goodnight's sleep in a quiet, pleasant room very close to LAX and seamless mini-bus service right to the airport. This is one of the hotels CLOSEST to LAX--a great benefit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trips10110
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very close to airport yet not too noisy.. Pleasantly impressed with room size.. Decent amenities.. However was unhappy about paying 15-25 for parking per night but all hotels around the area do not have free parking either.. Overall a courtyard that does not disappoint..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I went to LA with my family for my vacation for 6 nights. The flight arrived at LAX was 21.30. So we chose the hotel near LAX before moving to others in the area of Orange County. Also, the last day in LA, we went back and stay here before the early flight from LAX to Austin. And yes, this time I found very good comment about this hotel. And I also got the same good experience. Note that I stayed 8 and 15 July.

My criteria is free WIFI and free parking because we rent a car. And for the hotel which has valet parking you need to tip $2 when you are in and $2 when you are out and may have some parking charge too.

The facility is new. I think it was renovated sometime ago. The bed gave me nice sleep.

What I like most is the receptionists which were very helpful and very nice. Helping us for the keeping our luggage at front and also arrange the transportation to LAX. Also, they advice for the check in online to me as well which is very useful.

Breakfast is really great. The best scramble egg, I had. They serve with potato chips. The people at the breakfast were very nice too.

If you want to stay in LAX area, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here for just one night between flights and got everything I wanted: a quiet, comfortable room, trouble-free wifi, free transportation between airport and hotel, a self-service guest laundry (I had been on the road for a while), and a quick meal in the morning. I had to wait a little while for pickup at LAX, but it did not seem excessive. Check-in was quick and friendly, and the room was fine. I was on the ground floor, which I usually try to stay away from, but I heard no noises from either outside or above. I had a light meal at the small cafe near the front desk. It's true that the menu is not extensive, but it was enough for me. The same goes for the breakfast in the morning. It was just fine for me. The cafe staff, both night and morning, were friendly and helpful. A quick check-out, a shuttle to the airport, and I was gone. No hassles, no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very nice room, unusually helpful and pleasant staff, convenient boarding pass printers.
Negatives were; Lousy self-serve restaurant with little choice, long wait for shuttle pickup at LAX (between 20 and 25 minutes)

Room Tip: Ask for room 600!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott El Segundo Hotel is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and LAX airport. This LAX hotel with free shuttle has a new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our El Segundo hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel near LAX is also situated near the homes of many Fortune 500 companies, such as Chevron, Mattel and Oracle. If you are looking to have some fun in the sun you can enjoy the various beaches nearby, including Venice Beach, Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach. Choose the Courtyard LAX El Segundo Hotel for your LAX accommodations. (Our hotel is within a ten minute complimentary shuttle ride from LAX between 4:30am-11:00pm, please call for airport pick up.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.