We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near LAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast + WiFi
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in El Segundo
N. Attleboro, MA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good hotel near LAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good hotel near LAX. Rooms were surprisingly quiet. Easy to get to from LAX. Would skip the breakfast in the hotel next time. Definitely overpriced. 24 hour free coffee was good. Would definitely stay here again if flying into or out of LAX.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    163
    54
    16
    3
See reviews for
106
97
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Quick 5 minute walk from the United terminal. The hotel was nice and updated, clean and the staff was very helpful.The room was also updated and clean. The only negative was the bland breakfast that now seems to be the case with all Courtyards.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed one night after arriving on a late flight from Toronto to begin our 9 day family vacation. The airport shuttle was timely only waiting 10 mins for the pickup and no need to call it runs 24 hours. The hotel lobby was clean, check in was easy. Rooms were pleasantly surprising...large and clean. Breakfast the next morning was not good with items being reheated and not cooked fresh ( my kids dont like reheated scrambled eggs) I would skip the breakfast for a coffee and a muffin next time.
Great for a one night stay and more than that would be too long in my opinion. Kudos to their shuttle drivers they were friendly and smiling both times we used the shuttle. We took it back to the airport the next day to pick up our rental car rather than getting it at 1:00am when we arrived and trying to figure out where to go...just a suggestion if you are coming in on a late flight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Spent one night hear while in LA. Close to LAX and with in a few blocks of the beach and places to eat. It is a Courtyard and it fits the bill if you need a hotel close to LAX. The in-room wifi is SLOW and the mini refrigerator in my room did not work. I would stay here again if I did not find other options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Sail2fun,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with our guest room.

This feedback is appreciated as we use this to address product issues. We have emphasized having everything in working order with our housekeeping team and we inspect these items on a daily basis. Our newly installed Wi-Fi solution with increased bandwidth will help address the Wi-Fi speed issue.

Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel is excellent for its class. The rooms and lobby are tastefully decorated and all staff we dealt with were professional, warm and attentive. Bed was quite comfortable, and our room was quiet. Nice desk set-up in the room for travelers who need to work. Breakfast area was bright and comfortable, and food was prepared to order and was reasonably priced, though not outstanding. But that was more than offset by the convenience and warmth of the staff. Also, there are several small restaurants with varied cuisines within walking distance--just a couple of blocks. Shuttle driver Enzo also performs other duties at the hotel and we really enjoyed his personal attention. Location is great for travelers to and from LAX. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear GoLongNow,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel, but, especially Enzo. I have passed along your comments to him. I appreciate the time you took to recognize him. He truly embodies Marriott's Spirit to Serve.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed just one night after arriving from heathrow on route to Cabo San Lucas Mexico and had a great nights sleep.
Room was clean, bed comfortable and we ordered room service around 1 in the morning and it was very good and not expensive.
very pleased with the shuttle service to and from the airport, so a perfect overnighter for us!

Room Tip: Our rooom was on the seventh floor near the elevatios but we heard no noise once in the room and asl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antioch, ca
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here one night and won’t be back. We had reserved at the El Segundo Courtyard because of its proximity to LAX and its shuttle service. After arriving on a delayed flight from Panama, we cleared Customs finally and called the hotel for its shuttle. The night clerk said we’d have to take a taxi—the shuttle didn’t operate after 11 p.m. The taxi cost $20. Although the clerk could see us getting out of the taxi with our luggage and she was the same one I had talked to about the shuttle a few minutes earlier, she didn’t unlock the automatic door until we were trying to open it. When my husband accidently banged a suitcase on the glass door, she said that if he broke the glass, he’d have to pay for it.

The room she assigned us was a room for the disabled although neither of us is handicapped. We were too tired to complain. The room was small but even worse was the bathroom. The vanity was so small that we had no space for our toiletries. The towels were thin. The next morning we discovered that the drain in the walk-in shower was plugged up, and water overflowed the shallow pan and went over the floor. Surely this problem should have noticed and reported by Housekeeping staff.

We heard noises from other rooms, the hallway, and even the floor above our room. We just expected better from a Marriott facility.

The breakfast that we had paid extra for was all right but nothing special. When we checked out, there was no one at the front desk and a line formed before the clerk returned.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear rockys_friend,

Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us.

I have addressed your arrival experience with my Front Desk team. I have also worked our engineering and housekeeping teams to make sure that rooms are not placed in service if there is a slow drain issue.

Again, thank you for your feedback and our sincere apologies for your experience.

Sincerely,

Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott El Segundo Hotel is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and LAX airport. This LAX hotel with free shuttle has a new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our El Segundo hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel near LAX is also situated near the homes of many Fortune 500 companies, such as Chevron, Mattel and Oracle. If you are looking to have some fun in the sun you can enjoy the various beaches nearby, including Venice Beach, Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach. Choose the Courtyard LAX El Segundo Hotel for your LAX accommodations. (Our hotel is within a ten minute complimentary shuttle ride from LAX between 4:30am-11:00pm, please call for airport pick up.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.