We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday's Prime Rib Amzing Taste & Value~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
2301 Rosecrans Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245
310-643-6911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in El Segundo
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: South Douglas Street
Transit: Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail
Description: Fleming's El Segundo, CA is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are conveniently located in the South Bay, near Manhattan Beach and the LAX airport, off the 405 on Rosecrans Ave.
Downey, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sunday's Prime Rib Amzing Taste & Value~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Have been twice on Sundays for the Prime Rib special. The quality & service is consistently good. Excellent side dishes, and we were celebrating an anniversary and the staff really made our friends the anniversary couple feel special. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    45
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LOS ANGELES
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My daughter and I dined at Fleming's about a month ago. When I made reservations I was asked if anyone in the party was having a birthday. I said my daughter's birthday was at the end of the month and she remarked "that's close enough." First of all, we had superior service. It seemed like everyone employed at Fleming's came over to greet us and made us feel very, very welcome. At the end of this meal (the best filet mignon we both had!) our server served a small cake to my daughter and gave her a $25 gift certificate to be used on her next visit. At the beginning of the next week I received email from Fleming's thanking us for dining with them. It doesn't get any better!! I highly recommend Fleming's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“One of the best steak experiences of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A typical top of the range US restaurant experience, informal but courteous and attentive.
The steaks were outstanding and cooked to perfection.
It was NOT cheap but memorable.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“another wonderful Steak experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

although close to the LAX airport, easy to reach,, valet parking recommended, early reservations necessary as very popular, setting inside a little bit noisy in the neneral dining room, excellent wine card (what to try first), wonderful appetizers and naturally SUPER steaks cooked absolutely to order (you can select the salt & pepper level of the grilling, absolutely perfect temperature inside).
The pairing of a wonderful Napa valley red wine and the steak were gorgious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Who needs Ruths Chris or Mastro in Beverl Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Flemings in El Segundo is better then both! Their peppered NY Steak, onion rings and lobster mashed potatoes can't be beat! Perfectly cooked to medium rare, nice ambiance outside, always pleasant wait-staff and around the corner from me. Highly recommend

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.