We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 E Mariposa Ave., El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
El Segundo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Find another place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

rooms are small and beds are hard as rocks. kitchen supplies less than adequate even for 2 people. my location was next to Ralphs and very noisy. grab n go breakfast is a joke.
no maid service unless you pay for it.
have to walk all the way up to the lobby which is far away just to get new towels or toilet paper.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    2
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
7
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at the Extended Stay LAX Airport (El Segundo) the night before an international flight from LAX. The hotel was perfect! Free parking, grab n' go breakfast, freshly renovated rooms, and a quick and easy check-in. The hotel feels a bit like an apartment complex but it nicely landscaped and you can park very close to your room.

Check-in was fast and friendly although my key didn't work the first time around. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again before a trip. It took just a few minutes to get to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If your in the El Segundo stay here! The bus line is right out front and if you pay $1.50 to ride to the bus line station about 2 miles away you can take a shuttle for free to any area of LAX. The cabbies charge $19.00 for the same trip. It took us less than an hour to get to the UCLA Medical Center which is quicker than many people can drive it themselves if you take the express line. The whole bus ride is the number 6 route and it costs $1.00 from the station to Westwood.
El Segundo has no beach at all. Just a power plant and some sand. There is no way to buy even a water and only one spot WAY down the beach with facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms to the West are located facing a Ralphs market which is no big deal and made it super convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The check-in lady was just a pleasure to deal with. All went well, she made me feel at home. The room was pretty nice, everything worked fine. The bed did squeak and wasn't the most comfortable, but it was fine. It's neat that the kitchenette includes utensils, pots and pans, and a drinking water filter attached to the faucet. You will need to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, and dish washing fluids, etc. The only toilettre provided is soap. There's a Ralphs literally behind so you can buy anything you need there. Few food places across the street. 1.5 miles from LAX... but you can't hear the airplanes. Free parking, easy access to the hotel.

Room Tip: Enter on Mariposa. Ralphs behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Center, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I booked through Priceline as travelling with 2 so they only gave me one bed. I had to upgrade $10 a day for two full beds. My room was changed twice after lugging all my luggage upstairs (no elevator). My room smelled so bad I bad I bought air freshener across the street at Ralphs. There were zero toiletries in the room and when I called to ask for hand soap to wash my hands, I was told I needed to come to the desk to get it. The front desk was in a separate building a bit away. I also called and asked if they had a ice machine and was told that there was a grocery store next door or that I could make it. I booked for 2 nights (regrettably). The light breakfast is a joke, hardly worth the walk to the office. The beds were awful and there was zero customer service. It is a do-it-yourself kinda place, which I wouldn't mind so much if the place had ANY amenities at all or some cleanliness to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Extended stay america on e.mariposa ave el segundo, it's location was great for all the activities we had planned. My grandsons and I were there for a 3-night stay We found our deluxe king suite very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed having the mini kitchen,even though I did not cook, plenty of restaurants and shops near by, great having a grocery store right next door. Thank You to the front desk personel, they were great, everyone I encounter that works there was great!! We loved our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

stay one night , and found this very good. first the rooms are updated with nice color scheme
the staff very friendly, love the location right next to supermarket and many shops.

the drawl back no pool, no tissues 'and no free breakfast did have a mini kitchen.

Room Tip: complex is nicly spread out so lots of parking right infront of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo

Address: 1910 E Mariposa Ave., El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites El Segundo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.