We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go Offer
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Last Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On our last evening of our holiday we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn LAX El Segundo, we had a pleasant stay at this Hotel, the rooms were average in size, nice king bed very comfortable nights sleep, the rooms were clean and well equiped, nice little coffee maker. We had dinner in the resturant which was very nice, as were too tired to drive any where, so were ordered a bottle of wine, next morning we had breakfast which I ahve too say was excellent, and a good array of food to choose from. We had a late check out as our flight was at night so we stayed by the pool to get our last bit of sun, excellent little pool with great sun beds and seating areas. This hotel is right next to metro startion so you can get on the metro to Downtown LA or the beach so ideally located, nothing around the hotel so car or metro is needed. The staff were helpful and efficient so thatnk you for a most enjoyable last evening in California. I booked this direct through Hilton so just one minus Hilton put more information on surrounding areas on your website.

Room Tip: The beds were so comfortable I never heard any noise even if the HOtel is a stones throw from the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    308
    61
    32
    12
See reviews for
252
310
102
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I checked in at2:37am. My flight was delayed, came in on a taxi could wait to go to sleep. Jasmin front desk was very nice. I asked where can I get food gave me a great place that delivers. She went out of her way. Expedia didn't send confirmation fax. She got on the line with them and resolve it. Take charge kind of girl. The hotel is great but she is awesome. Made sure I was taken care of.

Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had to make an adjustment to our original travel plans and booked at the Hilton Garden. From our late arrival, to needing silverware late at night, the entire staff was awesome. I must have passed Mary from housekeeping several times, and each time she had a smile on her face and said hello. We are originally from CA and choose to not stay with family this trip. However, the staff truly makes you feel like family. We will definitely book at this hotel again.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lost 0.5 star on allowing people to smoke in the garden restaurant. After all, this is California so I was expecting the hotel to follow the rules. Lost another 0.5 star on shower handles being loose (to a great degree.) The rest was really great.

Room Tip: It's an airport hotel so don't expect views and serenity. I was in the 2nd floor facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very clean spacious room with good tea, coffee facilities in room.
Staff very helpful and friendly ...great swimming pool area.
Nice restaurant and bar and with a relaxing lounge area.......we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at the Guardem Inn for two weeks and I can only say the best from this experience. From the rooms, to the facilities, from the gym to the quality of the food and morning breakfast, this was the ideal place to have a comfortable and pleasant stay while working.
The hotel is out of the big city but close enough of all the hot spots and Manhatan Beach is in such a short distante.
One more word of apreciation to the team's friendliness and support

Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is 10 minutes from LAX in El Segundo, which is a nice area. There are several dining options close by on Sepulveda. The pool was clean and the poolside furniture was very nice. Breakfast was cooked to order.

The room was clean and very spacious. There was a shower and tub with accordion doors that open to the main area of the room. Cable was Direct TV with many options. Coffee maker was a Keurig with ample supplies. The wifi service was exceptional with no lag whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.