We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 5 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go Offer
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely 5 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Hilton garden inn for 5 nights in order to explore La and the surrounding areas. We loved this hotel and enjoyed the attention to detail which the staff to in making sure we had a pleasant stay. We had breakfast included in our stay which was nice as it was both continental and cooked. The rooms were clean nod more than spacious. Highly recommended xxx

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    296
    58
    30
    12
See reviews for
244
304
96
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent six days at the hotel on vacation and it was great for us. the location was perfect to visit all of the sites that we wanted to see in LA. the staff was super friendly and helpful. Hotel was beautiful and it was a great value. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in the US for 30 days and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo for 3 days of that. But, it was the worst experience ever. We payed in advance at check in, and I clearly told the front desk person that we were paying in advance. They also collected USD 300 as a deposit in incidentals. Later in the day, my card was billed for an additional USD 70. When I checked back they said that they had blocked the amount towards incidentals, and I would get it back when I check out. They asked us to sign for all items from the pantry and yet they kept swiping my card for amounts larger that what we signed for. Even after we checked out, they kept charging my card for amounts. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone EVER !!!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, pay in cash and ask for signed bills when you are billed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, CA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good comfortable rooms, exceptional staff focused on service with an outstanding positive attitude. Dining environment is enjoyable and the food is always good. Bar has it all and the evening staff are some of the best in the business. Pool area, work-out gym is always clean and up-to-par.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while visiting family in Redondo. This location is quite nice for being in the middle uf a business district, not much like the boring highrises that surround it. The near airport location is convenient, and we never heard any flight traffic. Also, being next to the light rail is good if you don't have a car, but parking is plentiful if you do.

The room was alright, about the same size of other HGIs, though still felt a little small. Service was great and welcoming. The biggest downside is the bed. HGI makes a big deal out of their adjustable bed system, but after staying in several I am 90% sure the dial on the side of the mattress does absolutely nothing.

Room Tip: There are no decent views, but avoid the East side and the rail line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not as nice as the DoubleTree close by but still a good place to stop before or after a flight. It's fairly average for a HGI but that's OK. Try to get a good price deal. Just for peace of mind, It's certainly better than some of the other LAX hotels at the lower end of the price spectrum (and I've tried quite a few). Avoid the Holiday Inns at LAX.

Room Tip: As always a higher room is better because of street noise around LAX (though that does mean you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice location, good food at restaurant, clean rooms, but bed does not sit on box springs, but on wood box. Terrible night sleeping. Light by work desk is so bright, glare makes using computer difficult while you freeze to death due to window unit being next to work desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.