We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in LA area near beaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Fly Offer
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in LA area near beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is our 2nd trip to LA in the past two years where we are visiting friends and relatives all over the area, yet spending time at the beaches on our own walking and riding bikes. We returned to El Segundo because its easy to get to, quiet (for LA) and the hotel prices here are very reasonable. The Hilton Garden Inn was the perfect choice with a lovely pool. Since this hotel seem to accommodate mostly business travelers, we virtually had the pool and hot tub to our selves each morning. They also have a very nice outside patio off the breakfast room. The hotel is not large which we prefer and the staff is very attentive. Plus free parking. The town of El Segundo is a few miles away and although small is actually quite nice with cafes and restaurants. There is also a large public tennis court complex a few blocks from town that is lit at night. Continue past El Segundo and in a few miles you are at Manhatten Beach which is one of our favorite beach towns. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    243
    50
    23
    9
See reviews for
220
253
81
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The positives:
1. Close to airport and free shuttle to and from
2. Free shuttle to and from the two local shopping centres: Manhattan Village and Plaza El Segundo. Manhattan Village definitely the superior.
3. Extraordinarily great staff; pleasant, polite, helpful.
4. Value priced breakfast buffet and great quality food for the price.

Negatives:
1. Hallway carpets were in dire need of a shampoo.
2. I asked for a late check-out on arrival at 9:45 in the evening, to be told that they were entirely booked out the next day. When I asked again at noon (my flight back to Australia was at 10:10 PM), they miraculously could extend by stay by 5 hours...for $60 + tax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
368 helpful votes 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton in El Segundo, California after a long international flight from Asia. I was glad I was able to check-in early and requested and got a late (2:00 pm) check out. The hotel is easy to find near Sepulveda Blvd and Mariposa Street just south of LAX. The hotel has a free shuttle that will take you to the airport in about 10 minutes or anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel if requested.

The hotel is only 3 floors with a small pool and weight room on the ground floor. There is free parking, a mini convenience store, small restaurant and the Mariposa Metro station next to the property which, for only $1.50, will get you to downtown LA, Union Station, Hollywood or Universal CityWalk without the need of a car.

The room was, in my opinion, larger than normal. It had a mini refrigerator, a Panasonic flat screen TV with multiple HBO channels and very large, comfortable, bed with multiple pillows.

The only complaint I had was noise. I was easily able to hear my neighbor talk on his cell phone while working at his desk and was able to clearly hear other guests and hotel maintenance people talking in the hallway with the door closed.

This is a nice, suburban, hotel near LAX which is perfect for a night or two if traveling on long flights to or from Asia. I got a good nights sleep because the bed was comfortable with multiple pillow options. The noise from the hall and adjacent room was annoying but is not enough to discourage me from recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We choose this hotel with a free shuttle to LAX so we could return our rental car the night before and just get up and go the morning of our flight.

Definitely a busy and mostly full hotel. But staff was great, shuttle took just 15 minutes in rush hour traffic to LAX and they have a bunch of servers to help with the morning rush for breakfast.

This is a couple miles greater distance from LAX than say the regular Hilton but it's out of the flight path & seems very safe.

No restaurants you can walk to but several within a short drive--including the Proud Bird where you watch planes come & go while you eat.

We'll stay here again next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was good. The shower was big, I have never seen a bigger shower. Plus it had a bonus shower wand. Comfortable bed. The staff was so nice. I was upgraded to a premium room and I didn't even ask. Spacious room. Recently updated. Fresh baked chocolate cookies... I didn't have a chance to experience the breakfast, because I had a early flight. Large stairwells, two people could walk down together ( I know strange comment, but I was impressed by it).

Room Tip: room 265 "special rooms that mimick other higher end Hilton properties", as this is the or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Don't hesitate to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. The location and service is second to none. The staff is attentive and professional. Close to LAX and very easy to access from the 105 freeway. Excellent value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Came to Cali for Christmas to see family, booked here
Had a great stay from the start easy to find, clean, bright,
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE (JUSTIN FRONT DESK PM SHIFT)
Made my stay great help me above and beyond, from places to go to good pizza place.
Thank you Justin for all your hard work the family and I had a great stay.
Housekeeping did a great job, I have a 2 ½ year old and she made a mess eating those cookies from the front desk. So special thank you to (Daysi Guerra and Silvia Rvera)
for keeping the room looking great!!!


THX

Sorry wrote this review for the wrong hotel.lol

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.