We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go Offer
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Don't hesitate to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. The location and service is second to none. The staff is attentive and professional. Close to LAX and very easy to access from the 105 freeway. Excellent value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    265
    55
    27
    12
See reviews for
231
285
86
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Came to Cali for Christmas to see family, booked here
Had a great stay from the start easy to find, clean, bright,
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE (JUSTIN FRONT DESK PM SHIFT)
Made my stay great help me above and beyond, from places to go to good pizza place.
Thank you Justin for all your hard work the family and I had a great stay.
Housekeeping did a great job, I have a 2 ½ year old and she made a mess eating those cookies from the front desk. So special thank you to (Daysi Guerra and Silvia Rvera)
for keeping the room looking great!!!


THX

Sorry wrote this review for the wrong hotel.lol

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPB
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The staff is extremely professional, helpful and friendly. If something isn't right, they rush to fix it. Also it is convenient, and has lots of amenities including free wifi and parking. I enjoyed a walk up to the local grocery for one meal and was well served in the hotel's restaurant for another. You really can have it all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We decided to break our journey from Hawaii back to the UK with an overnight stop in Los Angeles. We wanted a hotel near to the airport but cheaper and less hectic than the usual airport hotels. We chose the Hilton Garden Inn because it offered a free shuttle to and from the airport and because it was in a quieter area and had a pool. It was perfect, just 10minutes from the airport and right next to a metro station if you wanted a change of scene. They have a 24 hour self-service snack station next to reception where you can buy drinks, snacks and even some ready meals. Rooms have a microwave so this is ideal if you arrive after the restaurant has closed, as we did.
Breakfast is great value with a wide choice. The pool is quiet and just what you need for a spot of relaxation before a long flight. Staff are very friendly and we would like to mention Justin and Brianna in particular. So if you want a good value airport hotel that isn’t at the airport this is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Checkin at midnight was fast and the staff member gave us water bottles which were so needed after a full day in Hollywood! The location doesn't have much around, but I wasn't looking for anything but a quiet bed! The airport shuttle was frequent and the driver was a nice gentleman from AL (southern hospitality). The room was spacious, wifi was free, beds were too comfy and the free parking was a plus. For $125, I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Quiet for it bi 2m from LAX!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for an overnight because of an early morning flight. I had requested an early check-in which was handled without issue. Check-in was effortless and very professional. The room was in great condition and nicely appointed. Although an airport property, I didn’t have any issues with noise. All of the staff was very accommodating. I had dinner at the property and it was typical of a Garden Inn – both the offerings and quality were good. Didn’t have breakfast so can’t address that. If you are arriving at LAX, be sure to call the hotel once you pick up luggage in order to request the shuttle. Overall, a very pleasant and relaxing stay. This property met my requirements completely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fine comfortable new accommodations with free airport van, parking and WiFi. Close to LAX. Serves a good breakfast. El Segundo's malls and numerous restaurants are a few minutes away by car. Sole drawback is that there is nothing within close walking distance to hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.