We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room and service is wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go Offer
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hollywood, Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“room and service is wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

But the airport shuttle is horrible. Took 75 minutes from terminal one to drop off at hotel and it was not even Holiday week. Gym is cold but lots of equipment and excellent equipment at that. If you are privileged to be Gold or Diamond with Hilton do not miss out on the concierge lounge. Parking is kind of crazy as it seems like there are only ten spots per floor as you go further in the dungeon. Staff is very friendly and helpfu.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    294
    57
    29
    12
See reviews for
242
302
95
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brecksville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very good experience.
Excellent location near LAX and businesses. Shuttle to/from airport - 15 minutes to airport.
Good breakfast. Did not eat dinner there - too many good places to eat close by.
Very slow internet but free to Hilton Honors members.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for two days (January 6th and 7th 2013) after visiting Las Vegas. The Front desk staff, Barbara, was very helpful. She had an answer on any question we had. She even helped us with a tour we wanted to take to get an idea/glimps of Los Angeles. The Hotel location in my opinion was very safe. Worth mentioning is that this Hotel has free parking!!
I would recommend this Hotel. Love the WIFI. Super fast and easy to connect.
The metro station is just a couple of yards away in case you want to avoid the Hectic Los Angeles Traffic. Although be carefull at night when taking the Metro.

Room Tip: The metrostation is just a couple of yards away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Every staff member I interacted with was friendly, welcoming, courteous, and kind. I was blown away by the quality of your customer service. The hotel itself was clean, easy to navigate, and comfortable. The food was good for hotel food, with lots of healthy options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my girlfriend, we both liked the hotel. It has a spacious parking lot that goes all around the hotel. It gives off this nice peaceful garden vibe when you first drive in, in a quite area but a bit far from a lot of things. The airport is about 10 minutes or less by car.

Upon arrival we entered a real nice, clean lobby with plants, nice comfortable sofas and the restaurant to the left, we were greeted by a nice and helpful staff, we had a bit of a draw back because our room was not ready but after waiting for a bit we were given our room which we loved. It was a nice, clean room with a nice flat screen t.v., wifi, a small office if you're looking to finish up work, everything in the room worked, no problems at all.

We decided to give the restaurant a try for breakfast, the breakfast itself was good, no complaints there, about $11 per person and you can have whatever you please for that price, If I'm not mistake you can even have seconds, not sure about that one. I've had certain hotel food and I have to say that the food at this hotel was good, didn't seem synthetic.

Next time I'm in L.A. I would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, no question about it, it is worth the money you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it. The shuttle came as soon as we called the hotel from LAX and although early, the hotel allowed us to check in , which we really appreciated after a long flight. The restaurant was excellent and we had one of the best steaks of the entire month long trip here. Breakfast also was very good, with hot meals cooked to order and very reasonably priced.

The only drawback was that the restaurant is closed from 12 noon til dinner on a Sunday and as we arrived just after 12, on a Sunday, we went hungry. There is a 'pantry' near Reception, but it's mainly chips and snacks and a few frozen meals (there is a microwave in the room), none of which appealed. Without a car, there are no other food options.

However, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was blown away with the front counter team, and the cookies were a nice touch as well. The staff handled everything I had an issue with. The pop machine did not have water in it and I could not get my money back so I pushed another pop button. When I went down to the front desk they just switched the pop for water no questions. Gave me great directions to a number of late night restaurants and the areas not to go to. The business center came in handy as well. We will stay here again, in fact need to book our last night in LA for Monday. They have a shuttle service and they said they will come and pick me up at the car rental place and bring me back to the hotel. Awesome

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.