We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for overnight stop, with one proviso” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go Offer
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfect for overnight stop, with one proviso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it. The shuttle came as soon as we called the hotel from LAX and although early, the hotel allowed us to check in , which we really appreciated after a long flight. The restaurant was excellent and we had one of the best steaks of the entire month long trip here. Breakfast also was very good, with hot meals cooked to order and very reasonably priced.

The only drawback was that the restaurant is closed from 12 noon til dinner on a Sunday and as we arrived just after 12, on a Sunday, we went hungry. There is a 'pantry' near Reception, but it's mainly chips and snacks and a few frozen meals (there is a microwave in the room), none of which appealed. Without a car, there are no other food options.

However, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    307
    61
    32
    12
See reviews for
252
309
102
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was blown away with the front counter team, and the cookies were a nice touch as well. The staff handled everything I had an issue with. The pop machine did not have water in it and I could not get my money back so I pushed another pop button. When I went down to the front desk they just switched the pop for water no questions. Gave me great directions to a number of late night restaurants and the areas not to go to. The business center came in handy as well. We will stay here again, in fact need to book our last night in LA for Monday. They have a shuttle service and they said they will come and pick me up at the car rental place and bring me back to the hotel. Awesome

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This property is located in a business area near LAX. In spite of this, we felt it was a good base for our "touristy" travel to LA with the kids. It was easy to get on the Pacific Coast Highway from this hotel and we were able to visit Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, and Santa Monica with no problems. Dowontown LA and all the Hollywood activites were also accessible via the highway.
The hotel was clean and the lobby is nicely decorated. The front desk clerks were all very friendly and extremely helpful. I cannot say enough good things about them. I really believe that the customer service at this hotel is top-notch.
While we were there, my daughter's stuffws animal with sentimental value was inadvertently taken from the room when it got all tangled up with the sheets with housekeeping. We explained our situation to the hotel and to the housekeeper and they made every effort to find it. The next day when we returned to the room, we were greeted with a well-cleaned stuffed animal who had travelled through the hotel laundry chute and washing. We were glad that they took the missing stuffed animal serious enough to find it.
There is a Metro right outside which connects you downtown. The lady at the front desk took the time to explain the route to me and gave me a map. It would have been very convenient, however, since there were five of us, it was easier to use our rental car. In spite of this Metro Location, the hotel was peaceful and quiet. The grounds were beautiful and nicely-landscaped.
The proximity of this hotel to LAX was very convenient on the day we left. It is only 5 minutes away from the airport. I highly recommend his place for travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were a family of four who arrived early morning after a long flight from Australia and I can't speak highly enough of Mila who was on the front desk at the time. She was able to upgrade us to a larger room and give us immediate access so we could refresh. As other reviews have noted, there are not many eating options close by but the meals we had in the hotel restaurant were quite good and reasonably priced. We also had some breakfast vouchers for the following morning and thoroughly enjoyed it. All staff were very hospitable and friendly and the shuttle bus provided an excellent service. The room was quite large and clean and the lobby was terrific with the Christmas decorations and had a comfortable lounge area. Must also compliment the gardener on the outside areas and flower beds. Nicely done.There is a Metro station next door but I don't know if I would stay here long term without a vehicle to try and visit other parts of LA. But as a short term stopover close to the airport it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The location, right next to LAX, is the usual reason to stay here but the place has more than convenience going for it. The room was larger than usual. Each bed had adjustable firmness, with separate controls for each side. Free wi-fi, free parking. Good, reasonably priced breakfast buffet. The desk clerk was exceptionally courteous and helpful. Convenient to South Bay, Marina, Venice, Santa Monica destinations as well as the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The service here was excellent! The complimentary shuttle from LAX was easy and the drive to the hotel was quick. The staff went above and beyond to accomodate our room requests. Everything about the hotel is clean and fresh. The lobby was very welcoming and well decorated for Christmas. The only downside is the lack of cheap food (or anything really) within a short walking distance. There is a restaurant in the lobby, but it's a little pricey. Regardless, the pizza I ordered from there was very good! I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I would have given this hotel a higher rating if I had not tried the room service menu.

The hotel is light and bright and beautifully kept. The staff are friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area.

There is also a free shuttle to and from the airport.

The food they serve really lets the hotel down.

My recommendation would be to stay here but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.