We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Rating Justified!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go Offer
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“High Rating Justified!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The service here was excellent! The complimentary shuttle from LAX was easy and the drive to the hotel was quick. The staff went above and beyond to accomodate our room requests. Everything about the hotel is clean and fresh. The lobby was very welcoming and well decorated for Christmas. The only downside is the lack of cheap food (or anything really) within a short walking distance. There is a restaurant in the lobby, but it's a little pricey. Regardless, the pizza I ordered from there was very good! I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    296
    58
    30
    12
See reviews for
244
304
96
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I would have given this hotel a higher rating if I had not tried the room service menu.

The hotel is light and bright and beautifully kept. The staff are friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area.

There is also a free shuttle to and from the airport.

The food they serve really lets the hotel down.

My recommendation would be to stay here but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on the basis of reviews, and was not disappointed. Had 2 nights separated by two weeks (arriving and leaving LA enroute to other destinations).
It was worth the 10-15 min free shuttle to reach their location away from the noise and bustle of the immediate airport precinct. Although we arrived at 7 am and checkin wasn't till 2pm, the staff had us in a room with only a half hour wait.
The room was a double queen as requested, and was plenty large enough and very comfortable. The hotel was equally attractive with a pleasant ambiance.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, to the extent of running us too and from the local shops.
Will stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philiadelphia, Pa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I've stayed here twice in the last year when I've had early AM flights out of LAX. Both times I've had spotlessly clean rooms and the staff have been freindly and helpful. I never noticed any airport noise, and the Wifi quality is good. Was only able to try the breakfast once (other flight was too early) but it was a notch above the standard "free" hotel breakfast - good selections in the self-service area (fruits, cereal, breads, etc.) and quick cook to order eggs (note that it isn't always included in the room rate, though). Parking is free, the hotel is easy to get to, and it's easy to get from here to the rental returns. (I usually have a rental car, so I haven't used their shuttles - but on my last trip with a co-worker who was on an earlier flight, she mentioned that the shuttle service was quick and easy). So when I know I'm flying out of LAX, I look for this property in my corporate-approved options, becuase it's reliable and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just returned from the Hilton Garden and found it perfect for what we needed.

From Australia my husband and I were here for a week whilst doing the theme parks, Hollywood etc all the tourist things and had a vehicle which made it very easy to get around (the traffic in LA however was another story).

Pros: Room was fine, bed was comfy, shower pressure perfect, spa and pool downstairs were great, breakfast was plentyful and heaps of variety including chefs that cook your eggs just the way you like them. Plenty of free parking. We even saw our first squirel running round the trees in the carpark. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Supermarket just down the road and plenty of takeaways and restaurants in the same area if you don't want to dine in the restaurant which had a great selection of meals.

Cons: I hate to do the cons but there was no tea making facilities in the room, there was a coffee pot which my husband loved me getting up to make him freshly brewed coffee but no jug to boil water or tea bags. There was a microwave so we just went down the local supermarket and stocked up and heated the water in the microwave.
The only other thing was the curtains....there were two curtains on each side of the window that were just there for show. When I went to close them, they didn't as they were only half size and the curtain rod didn't go all the way across. This was disappointing as when you are on holiday you generally like to sleep in and not be woken by the sunlight shining in the window.

Other than that we had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, NJ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

You wouldn't think a place by an international airport, an air force base, and with a train line at the corner would be quiet, but it was! It was clean, comfortable and had a lovely staff (thank you Daniel) Shuttle was convenient allowing us to return or rental car the day before checking out, saving us time and money. Easy to get to all the major roadways north and south. Close to Manhattan beach and Santa Monica. It was in a business area, but did have a park where kids were playing soccer every day, even though it was raining. Would stay again next time, but it's already booked!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Its hard to find anything wrong about this hotel. Its big... lots of rooms. Staff at front desk are professional and very nice. Beautiful lobby area. Rooms are a nice size and have everything you need: Fridge, microwave, hair dryer, good sized flat panel TV with tons of channels, super comfortable beds, etc. Even though its near LAX, its just far enough away that its kind of quiet and the streets are not busy around the hotel. What makes this hotel a better choice that all the other hotel located closer to LAX, is parking. Parking at this hotel is plentiful and FREE. Those other hotels have valet parking or a nightly parking charge of up to $30/night. Not only is parking free here but you can park near anywhere around the hotel to minimize the walk to your room. No long journeys from a parking garage to a elevator and up 10 floors to your room! Pool area looked very nice and the gym had brand new treadmills, an elliptical, a universal weights and a set of bar bells. Location of hotel is just down the street from some food options including a grocery store. Thats another advantage that the hotels closer to LAX don't have. The only complaint I can think of is that the gym is not 24 hours... for some reason they close it at 10pm. Overall... an excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Gym is located on 1st floor, far west side of hotel. If you plan to use it, ask for a room nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.