We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All true!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go Offer
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“All true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

All the positive reviews on Trip Advisor are true about this hotel!!! We booked a night at the beginning of our L.A. adventure and then again for our last night , to be close to LAX.
Our flight arrived at 11:30 pm, and we were on the shuttle within 10 minutes! After a 5 minute ride, we were dropped off at reception and greeted nicely; even offered a choice of rooms . We chose to be furthest away from the elevators and were assigned a room in the prototype section. This room looked very European , with a beautiful modern bathroom. The shower was a large walk-in type; no tub. There was a fridge and safe . Towels were very fluffy and good quality. No noise issues . As HH Gold members, we were offered 2 vouchers for full hot breakfast, which was a very good perk.
In the morning we took the public transportation right next door to this hotel. For $6.00 we transferred 3 times, got to Hollywood in about 80 minutes, and then still had the use of this day pass until midnight so we did some touring .
After our stay in L.A., we took the Flyaway bus back to LAX, called the shuttle for pick-up and it arrived in 5 minutes!
Another huge bonus of this hotel is that they offer the shuttle to take you within a 3 mile radius, so we were able to go to Manhattan Beach to watch the sunset, eat dinner, then get the shuttle again to drop us off at the mall. We called from the mall an hour later and once again the shuttle picked us up and brought us back to the hotel for the night. Excellent service!
Nice heated pool in a quiet area surrounded by greenery.
Great cookies in the evening at reception!
In the morning the airport shuttle goes on the hour and the half hour. We were waiting at 8:50 for the 9 a.m. shuttle and it arrived right on time.
One of the most important assets of this hotel is the staff! They are so friendly and helpful, and will make sure if anything is not right the will make it right.
Thank you to all the staff for helping make our stays so pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    315
    62
    34
    13
See reviews for
255
314
103
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night, having just arrived at LAX on a long flight. It was perfect for what I needed - somewhere clean, efficient and comfortable to crash. More than happy with my stay. Ac couple of points..

Special mention to the shuttle driver - I didn't catch his name, but he was gold! Good chat, really made you feel welcome. Brianna on reception - also really helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: Tip: try not to get a room near the elevator. My room (319, I think) was right next door and the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Based on the great reviews here I chose this hotel for my one night stay during an LAX layover. Overall I was happy with this place: it was clean, modern, and had pretty good service. And the free breakfast (free because of my HHonors diamond status) was very good. But one of the main things that made me choose this hotel over the many others in the area that were a little cheaper was the free parking because I had a friend that was stopping by to visit for the evening. Besides the free parking though, I can't say that anything made this hotel better than its competitors. All of the praise here for the staff was something that I didn't see. They weren't bad by any means, but they weren't overly friendly or helpful as others have noted. They were just average compared to what I'm used to.

So in the end I was pretty happy with the stay, but I'm not sure that it was worth the 20 to 30 dollars more that I paid compared to the local on par competition. Except of course for the free parking which was worth probably 10 to 20 dollars.

I would definitely stay here again, but I don't think I would pay more again if I could get one of the competitors for cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Airport shuttle was good, made it easy after a 24 hour flight. Modern hotel, clean, the staff are welcoming and provided good service, well done people! The hotel is also located next to the green line train station. The complimentary breakfast was good in terms of variety and quantity. The business centre was also handy. We had to pick up a hire car from Alamo which we could have done by using the airport shuttles ie both the hotel's and Alamo's shuttle. We chose to get a cab as alamo was also close to the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and really enjoyed it. The hotel front desk staff was great as they were very willing to help us out with all our questions. The hotel is close to the airport. We had a rental car that we picked up at the airport and using our GPS easly found our way to the hotel in just a few minutes. The hotel was doing some renovations while we stayed there but it really didn't impact us as they started after 9am each morning and left by 6pm. The rooms were clean and the beds where very comfortable. It is what I have come to expect from a hilton garden inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I am an HHonors gold member and stay in a lot of HGI's. This is the best one I've stayed in. Very clean, great staff, everything in working order and sparkling, and very good food (I had a steak from room service). convenient shuttle service to/from LAX.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great place to stay, close to LAX convenient for travel stop overs. Front desk staff extremely helpful and the shuttle driver will go out of his way to take you to local shopping malls.

Rooms are very comfortable and the restaurant has excellent meals.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room it was quiet, the A/C worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#3 of 11 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Residence Inn LAX El Segundo
#2 of 11 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles LAX / Century Blvd
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 340 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.