We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Fly Offer
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and really enjoyed it. The hotel front desk staff was great as they were very willing to help us out with all our questions. The hotel is close to the airport. We had a rental car that we picked up at the airport and using our GPS easly found our way to the hotel in just a few minutes. The hotel was doing some renovations while we stayed there but it really didn't impact us as they started after 9am each morning and left by 6pm. The rooms were clean and the beds where very comfortable. It is what I have come to expect from a hilton garden inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    242
    50
    23
    9
See reviews for
220
252
81
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I am an HHonors gold member and stay in a lot of HGI's. This is the best one I've stayed in. Very clean, great staff, everything in working order and sparkling, and very good food (I had a steak from room service). convenient shuttle service to/from LAX.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great place to stay, close to LAX convenient for travel stop overs. Front desk staff extremely helpful and the shuttle driver will go out of his way to take you to local shopping malls.

Rooms are very comfortable and the restaurant has excellent meals.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room it was quiet, the A/C worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent nights stay after a long haul flight, only a stones throw from the airport in a very quiet part of the area. Parking was easy and plentiful, even better was a Dennys just down the road. Would definately recommend over the main Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

One night stay before an early morning flight. The rooms and overall feel of the hotel is fresh and clean. The restaurant had a happy hour special with half price appetizers and beer/wine which was perfect. There is a patio located next to the restaurant. Breakfast was good as well. The workout room had free weights and other cardio equipment. There is a free shuttle to LAX as well, which is just a few minutes away. I will certainly return when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Easy to get to, lots of FREE parking. 5 minutes from LAX by car.
Area in front of the hotel lobby was roped off (construction?), but no problem unless you're someone who insists on parking at the front door when you check in.
Free cookies at the front desk!
Justin Rose checked me in and has got to be one of the best check-in people I've ever dealt with. Friendly, exuberant, knew his stuff. I had no problems with any of the staff at this hotel.
Bedroom was clean and spacious. Bed had an adjustable firmness control. Not sure if it worked but the bed was very comfortable regardless.
Shower had plenty of pressure and an interesting control unit for pulsating or whatever (not my thing).
Complimentary wireless internet worked fine.
Plenty of television channels, including NFL network and movies.
Restaurant was fine. The service and the beer selection were both very good. Food was decent, though the mahi-mahi had a couple of bones in it.
Breakfast was extra unless you got it comp'ed at check-in. Great selection of food and drink and a guy that makes omelets. Again, good service.
Price was comparable to what I saw in the area for a decent hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There's a subway or train on the east side of the hotel. I was close to it but the screeching br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything about this hotel is excellent. We stayed here twice for three nights each on a recent two week trip to CA. Check in was fast and pleasant,all the staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean up to date and modern. Parking was free, a real plus in California and the area seemed quite safe. Close to the airport if that matters to you but we did not find the airport noise to be a problem. Rates were quite reasonable for the Los Angeles area but they do go up and down as we paid much less on the second stay. We would stay here again anytime we are in the LA area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.