We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to LAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn LAX El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn LAX El Segundo to your Saves list
Residence Inn LAX El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 East El Segundo Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to LAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family last week of December and the choice was based on TA reviews. It was exactly what I expected, good service, very helpful front desk, clean, location. The only minor observations: breakfast area always very crowded and housekeeping of rooms not so consistent (one day lacking towels, other day no kitchen cleaning - it was clear that it depends on who was taking care - training should be considered as improvement).
The location was perfect as I could visit LA attractions, enjoy and knowing a nice area as Manhattan Beach and get my early flight without any stress.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear DS -BR:

Thank you for taking the time to share your your experience. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.


Safe travels,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
106
56
15
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downey, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I can't say enough good things about our stay here. The staff, management & focus on customer service was incredible. What started out as a horrible situation ended up feeling like an extended holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Priscilla R:

We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You and your family are very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!


Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a great stay at the Residence Inn last week. The location was great (close to LAX and the 405). The hotel was extremely accommodating from the minute we arrived. They helped us set up two pack & play cribs for our twins and gave the twins little bath toys. The free breakfast was wonderful. They had a nice variety and it changes everyday. There were a couple of waffle makers with different batters (chocolate one day and strawberry the next), eggs, sausage/bacon (changes each day), potatoes. Hot coffee, hot water/tea, and ice water was available in the eating area all day, even at 11PM at night.

The room, bathroom, and kitchen were all very clean, which is important when you have kids. There was a good amount of counter space and we were able to heat/clean up bottles easily. My only complaint was that the empty paper towel roll wasn't refilled when we had maid service, but it's easy enough to request another roll. There was enough space in the studio room for two pack & plays, a large open suitcase, and a double stroller. We had a lot of stuff!

They were extremely accommodating on our checkout day and gave us a late checkout. We ended up running late and missed our shuttle and they offered to comp a cab for us! Luckily, we were able to get a ride, but they were incredibly gracious!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Ringo_Traveling:

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to your next visit with the twins!


Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a great hotel with service to match. When we arrived at LAX their shuttle was not available--so they paid for a cab. The front desk service was friendly,efficient and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We arrived too late for the free evening meal, but we were directed to a nearby McDonalds (and other restaurants) along with a convenience store.

The next day our outbound flight did not leave until late in the evening. The front desk stored our luggage, helped us find a movie theater and shopping mall about a mile away (it was a nice day--we walked) and invited us back for the evening complimentary meal. Burgers, hotdogs, all the fixins and free beer--who could ask for more. We rode back to the airport in a taxi, again at the hotels expense. We have stayed in a lot of hotels--this Residence Inn is one of the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear muskrat2:

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your positive experience while staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

The social hour is a great time to unwind and relax with great food and company. The suites are designed to provide the best comfort and sleep. I will make sure to share your feedback with all the staff as you and every guest is very important to us.

We look forward to your next visit. Have a great holiday season!


Best,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this property for a lengthy business trip.
I found the location to be ideal for business at LAX, and surrounding areas.
From LAX, you at at the property within minutes, yet a feeling of a quieter community far from a busy airport. I enjoyed a friendly greeting each morning, and a nice hot breakfast. I would certainly choose this property again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear pete23942:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience while staying with us.

We are in a perfect location. Only 2 miles away from LAX, beaches and the quaint area of downtown El Segundo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and our hospitality.

We hope to see you very soon!

We appreciate you and your loyalty.

Best,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and very courteous. When all you want is to rest, coming here is a great home away from home. The rooms are well equipped with all the necessities of home. The hotel offers grocery service, laundry service, breakfast, and even a happy hour. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Davina T:

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience while staying with us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and that you had time to rest. It is very easy to do since we are a home away from home.

We look to seeing you very soon!

We appreciate you and your loyalty.


Best,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

After a tiring trip, the shuttle service offered by the hotel was a warm welcome. After picking up one more person, our family was quickly taken to the hotel, where a scrumptious meal awaited. Dinner was warm and filling, and wine and beer was provided. After filling our bellies, we went to our room, where to our surprise, we opened the door to find a two bedroom suite (We had originally purchased a modest king and pullout couch). Upon inquiring about the upgrade, we were informed that we were upgraded "because the room just opened up." This was at no extra charge. The next morning, we went downstairs to find a delicious breakfast with plenty of options.Then, instead of piling on the shuttlebus they had arranged for our time of departure, we found a yellow cab outside, primed and ready to deliver us to the airport, all at no extra cost. This soothing hotel and excellent customer service provided an environment that enabled our flight home to be actually enjoyable and stress-free. We will hopefully return here on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Bert W:

You made our day! Thank you for your positive review.

The size and comfort of our suites make it very easy to relax and unwind. The breakfast and social hour are perfect opportunities to meet other guests and recharge. I am happy to hear that we were a part of making your trip stress free.

We appreciate you and your loyalty.


Safe travels,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn LAX El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn LAX El Segundo

Address: 2135 East El Segundo Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn LAX El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn LAX El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lax El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Residence Inn El Segundo
El Segundo Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.