We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great South Bay Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn LAX El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn LAX El Segundo to your Saves list
Residence Inn LAX El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 East El Segundo Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great South Bay Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent several great weeks here in June and July this year. This place is a little pricier than some other local hotels, but you get a lot. The rooms are large (we had a one bedroom suite), modern, clean, and include a full kitchen. There is a nice breakfast daily, and a serviceable evening buffet four nights a week. The location is great - near the airport and South Bay beach communities. As others have noted, the staff, particularly front desk, is excellent. There is a nice pool, and outdoor fireplace gathering area sheltered from the wind. Recommended.

Room Tip: This is a business area, so not much of a view from any room. Liked the north building the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Mark K:

What a great and positive review , thank you for taking the time to share and post it.

Our hotel strives in providing the best service. You and all of our guests are very important to us.
I am glad that you also enjoyed your spacious suite, the outside patio area/pool, complimentary breakfast/social hour and the location. It is so important to take the time and enjoy what our area has to offer!

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again very soon.


Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
106
56
15
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldie, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed here several times for business over the last three years and am now finally getting around to reviewing on TA.

Pros:
- great location in the South Bay area; convenient to many of the major corporations in the area, as well as countless great dining and shopping options; easy access to the 405 freeway
- ample free parking! I would NEVER stay at one of the hotels by the airport on Century Blvd as they charge almost $30 a night to park!
- fine outdoor spaces, e.g. sport court, pool, patio, etc.
- comfortable, quiet, clean rooms w/ central air/heat and basic, useful kitchen amenities
- satisfactory free breakfast w/ both hot and cold items
- nice complimentary free dinner Mon-Thurs w/ beer, wine, and a light meal (e.g. salad and pasta, BBQ cookout, etc.
- Front desk staff is always very helpful.

Cons:
- rooms are a bit worn in some areas, e.g. scuffs on doors, worn carpet, etc. Nothing major, just a bit of wear and tear. HVAC units in the rooms can be a bit noisy -- I'm guessing due to use/age.
- breakfast area is a bit small and can get a tad cramped at busy periods
- the Metro train runs right across the street so it can be heard screeching by at various times. Not a big bother to me but it may bother a light sleeper.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers looking for a good value and a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for something further away from the Metro line if you are a very light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello HCS:

We know you are very busy and we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

The team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite, location, the outside pool/patio area, the complimentary breakfast / social hour and most importantly our service. We strive to make your life easier!

Thank you for your loyalty and recommending the Residence Inn Marriott El Segundo/LAX.


Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The suites are large with all you need for a long stay. On the other hand, they do give you an excellent breakfast daily and a meal with beer or wine most evenings. It's minutes from LAX but we found it a great location from which to explore Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and Hollywood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello dl15man:

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

It looks like you had a great time sightseeing. We are perfectly located near the finest beaches and cities in Southern California.

The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your suite and the complimentary breakfast and social hour.

We look forward to your visit again soon!

Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a wonderful trip started in LA and Ended in Vegas. This hotel was easy to get to from the airport. The room was clean and nice . The staff was truly amazing . They helped us figure out the area and make arrangments for our sight seeing tours . I would surely stay there again. And recommend it to anyone..

Room Tip: we had a king suite... Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello Lori R:

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

The team at the Residence Inn Marriott - El Segundo/LAX strives on providing the best service and I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. You and your family are very important to us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed for 20 days. I enjoyed everyday I stay. Room are clean everyday, with full kitchen. The hotel serve great breakfast & social dinner. Nice pool & SPA. The most wonderful thing is the staff there are very friendly and helpful. They are incredible ! They are very helpful and fast with the requirement I need. I used to stay at 6 stars hotel but I do not see they were help customers as great as Residence Inn LAX El Segundo. I will come back next time !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello Angelapai:

We are know you are very busy so I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your time and your loyalty.

I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you and your family received top notch service. You and all of our guests are very important to us.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

My best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Absolutely great hotel close to LAX.

Got a suite here and was not disappointed in the least. The suite had a fridge, microwave, kitchen utensils, sink etc etc. There was also a small two person kitchen table, a big desk, chaiselonge, chairs and huge flat screen tv. In the separate bedroom was a queen size bed, a big flat screen tv, built-in closets and a separate bathroom. We could easily have stayed here for several days.
Great front desk service, happy hour, pool area and big lounge areas. There were a bunch of people (guests) hanging around in the evening enjoying the summer and either talking or watching the game on tv. There is good shopping facilities nearby in Manhatten Beach.
For dinner, if you are in the mood for pizza, try: Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill.

This is a great hotel, there are many hotels near LAX, but this is up there with the great ones.

Room Tip: My stay was in a suite, the price was good, but I do not know anything about the size of the standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
MissHale:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your suite, the amenities and the location. You are very important to us and we appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you and your family back again soon.

Have a great rest of the summer and thank you for your loyalty.

Best,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff there was very helpful and friendly, also I checked in late in the evening.
The room was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped.
It was a pleasure to stay there. The checkout happened in a breeze, no waiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Friedrich B:

Thank you for taking the time to post and share your experience while staying at our hotel. We know you are very busy and we do our very best to make your life just a bit easier.

We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and the team is excited to see you again in the future.

Safe travels,


Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn LAX El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn LAX El Segundo

Address: 2135 East El Segundo Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn LAX El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn LAX El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lax El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Residence Inn El Segundo
El Segundo Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn LAX El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.