We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel feels home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 South Douglas Street, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel feels home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Similar to Marriott Residence Inn. Every well located and close to the LAX. We got a one-bedroom suite with a nice kitchen. The living room sofe can be pulled out to make a full size bed. Nice!

Hotel is very clean and well managed. Stuff and patient and professional. I am very impressed with their Breakfast, definitely more choice and better than Residence Inn. However, I do want to make the following constructive suggestion to the hotel owner

Is it possible to add gate or door for safety and for preventing non-guest sneaking in for amenties such as pool or breakfast. not that I notice any safety breach or something, but I just thought if it could be done, it can not only let guests feel safer, but cut down the waste too. Just a thought.

And In general, I would recommend to everyone.

O, the side of hotel facing the train can be very loud.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 3 days ago
@cooldaniel Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    116
    28
    19
    14
See reviews for
142
26
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was very nice and conveniently located close to the highway (less than a mile) which made it a good base for exploring the LA area!

Our teenage daughters loved having their own bedroom with bathroom and walk-in closet! Our room faced the pool, which was heated and bigger than I expected. There are train (metro?) tracks right behind the hotel. We could hear the train by day, but it never bothered us at night. Breakfast was nice, and there was a Mon-Thur evening social with complimentary wine and beer.

There are shops close by (walking distance), and Manhattan Beach is a short drive away. Staff was friendly and helpful.

We were very happy with our choice of hotel for this trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 3 days ago
@Catharina M
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff always make it easy to stay here. I will be back again next month. The rooms are nice and the grounds are clean. Thank you Hyatt Team in ES and an extra shout out to Mario and Gabriel - always going above and beyond.

Room Tip: South or east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 3 days ago
@Maria S Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at our hotel. Indeed Gabriel and Mario are great assets to our hotel and are lucky to have them with us. Again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

As a Hyatt Gold member I was very disappointed with this hotel. First no elevators. Second the first suite we were assigned to faced the Metro line and was very noisy. The managers reception only M-Th was 2 kinds of draft beer, 3 choices of wine and soft drinks. No food of any kind even chips and salsa would have been welcome. If you want anything to eat it costs extra. Coffee and tea only at breakfast in the lobby.
Lousy cell phone reception.
I have stayed at the Embassy Suites down the road and it was so much better.
The only freebie was the outside parking. Limited cable channels but 7 are ESPN.
The suite is small and lacked an easy chair. For what we paid it wasn't as good as a Comfort or Hampton Inn which have pools, round the clock coffee and tea, more cable channels and elevators!
Hotel was at full capacity and hard to find a table at breakfast. The women working the kitchen were trying their best but hard to keep up with food that needed replenishing. There has to be better for the price.

Room Tip: make sure you do not face the Metro lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 3 days ago
@dilberdenbee Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write about your experience on trip advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stay at a room with 2 bedroom. It's spacious, the hotel facilities is also good, pool, tennis court, car park. the breakfast is okay. and the environment is convenient. Although not at the heart of LA/california, but it still easy to find your daily needs around. and the price is also quite reasonable for hyatt level.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
@Ignatius untung S thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel on trip advisor. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guest and value your opinions and use that to improve the quality of service of our facilities. Again thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the LAX/El Segundo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

A beautiful property for a 3 star hotel. Highly recommended, good value for money, free parking, free breakfast, family friendly, good dining options nearby and fully equipped supermarket within walking distance. The property is designed similar to a community housing, it has a large garden courtyard in the center with a swimming pool, basketball court and a barbeque site for outdoor gatherings. The rooms are spacious with a decent living space with a fully equipped kitchen. Rooms are located on ground, first and second floors and available inside and outside the courtyard. I would recommend staying inside the courtyard, however, it can be a little noisy during the weekends if you are planning to sleep, as children will be playing in the courtyard area. Please be advised that elevators are not available for upper room access. If you have issues with climbing steps, request for a ground level room. The only disadvantage is that room are not equipped with safes. Safety deposit boxes are available, but I strongly do not recommend using them. The front desk staff were not able to open it, I wasn't able to retrieve my passport and therefore missed my flight!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
@mgkhoory Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor about our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests and are always trying to improve our services for our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the safety deposit box and are in process of improving them. Again thank you for taking the time to come on trip advisor and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the LAX/El Segundo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Frank & Mario (front desk agents) are superb and really stand out among the other staff members. Each of them really know thier stuff and are always willing to assist you with anything you need. Example: if you need more blankets, pillows, refreshments thier always there for you. And they're really noledgeable of the community they're serving.

Room Tip: Being an extended stay traveler, I perfer room 933.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
@clark k thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. Indeed Mario and Frank are the best of our wonderful front desk staff and we are happy to have them part of our front desk team. We hope that the next time you are in the LAX/El Segundo area that you keep us in mind and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo

Address: 810 South Douglas Street, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Summerfield Suites El Segundo
Hyatt El Segundo
El Segundo Summerfield Suites
El Segundo Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Los Angeles/El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.