We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paul Martin's American Bistro

Paul Martin's American Bistro
2361 Rosecrans Ave, Ste 180, El Segundo, CA 90245-7905
310-643-9300
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Paul Martin's American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 128 restaurants in El Segundo
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Continental Circle
Transit: Metro Green Line
Description: At the heart of all great food is fresh, local, peak of the season ingredients. Paul Martin’s aims to take diners back to the farm with meat raised in a humane and wholesome way, locally sourced organic produce, the best of both wild and farmed fish, artisan cheeses and cured meats from small local purveyors.Surveys show that 78 percent of American consumers value regional and local food for home cooking. Why? For health, taste and to preserve the rural landscape. Embracing this concept, Paul Martin's believes it's their responsibility to carry these values into the restaurant kitchen.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Went in and it was packed so we ate at the bar. Had the shrimp and brussel sprouts- both were good. The atmosphere was fun and the service was good.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    47
    43
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Huge portions and so good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Went here for lunch with my sister and grandma to celebrate her birthday. It has a HUGE bar and really cool ambiance for a happy hour, but lunch was great too. They make all of their bread, tortillas, salsas, dressings, etc. (aka everything) in house so its all super fresh!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our first time at this restaurant and we loved the meal. The restaurant offers a three course meal at $30.00 which all four at our table opted to take. We were very impressed with the meal. Our only complaint was that the Caesar Salad was a bit skimpy and the dressing a bit sharp, but it is a minor complaint.

Service was excellent, atmosphere was good and the wine list is varied but priced a bit on the high side. We all agreed that we liked the restaurant and would be happy to come back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Interesting Menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I held off reviewing this restaurant until I went back a second time. My first time there was very pleasant and enjoyable. The menu is varied with something for everybody. I had the short ribs and then on my second visit I had the trout. Both were excellent, no complaints at all. My guest had a steak and it was done to his order and very acceptable. We had a visit from the management to our table to see if everything was going alright and I found that to be very good customer service and something you don't see much anymore. It was appreciated. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Good ambience and upscale and upbeat decor. Would like to see a more varied dessert menu but do try the banana cream pie. All in all, a very nice experience and I will go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Drinks, great atmosphere and fresh oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very nice and hip, loved the food, and the atmosphere, very nice cocktails and good service

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Martin's American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Paul Martin's American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul Martin's American Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.