We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sky Sushi, El Dorado Hills, CA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Sushi

Sky Sushi
3907 Park Dr Ste 125, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
(916) 941-6310
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Sky Sushi, El Dorado Hills, CA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Sky Sushi in El Dorado HIlls is a tucked away restaurant that serves delicious food at reasonable prices. Their California Roll is my favorite and made fresh while you wait. We love the Ebi Katsu platter. It makes a great meal. The restaurant is small and tucked away in the Borgata center but worth finding. You can sit at a table or up at the sushi bar where you can watch them make everything.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cameron Park, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“If you love sushi, you'll love Sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Although this place is small and not very private, the food is excellent and the prices will win you over. This is my favorite Sushi place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
1 review
“Filthy, Dirty - We will never go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We went to Sky Sushi for lunch to celebrate our daughter's graduation. I have never been to Sky Sushi before, but I frequent Japanese/Sushi restaurants quite often. I have to say that my initial impression of the restaurant was terrible. If I would have walked into the restaurant alone, I would have left immediately.

The restaurant was run down and very dirty. The floors by the entrance were filthy and the greeting desk had grime. The furniture is thorn, and the tables were sticky , dirty, in need of repair and had leftover food stuck to them. The floor under the tables was also quite dirty, dusty and was in a need of a serious scrubbing. The soy sauce containers had food stuck to them and the plates we were given were also dirty.

I would recommend that the owners close the place for a serious cleaning and remodeling.

Sushi is one of those type of foods that must be served in a clean environment - I do not have confidence that Sky Sushi can serve raw fish in a dirty restaurant without contamination.

We will never go back...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Sky Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Food & service are very good. Atmosphere is comfortable, not stuffy.
We enjoy going there, especially for lunch. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great food, better prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This place is always a happening scene. Trendy decor, good service and very reasonable prices make it a good find.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Sushi also viewed

El Dorado Hills, CA
 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Sky Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.