We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in El Dorado Hills
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Nice Hotel - Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Much nicer than any hotel in it's class. As good as any Hilton I've stayed in. Well appointed, maintained and very comfortable. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
21
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed 1 night for business. Hotel is in the middle of a shopping plaza, but knowing this beforehand I requested a quiet room on the second floor. Front desk staff was happy to accommodate and put a rush on cleaning a quiet room for me. Lots of dining options around within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Holiday Inn Express is making me a believer. This is a very nice hotel at a very reasonable price. Location is good in the shopping mall; it's easy to stroll over to the Starbucks or Juice it Up.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Great location close to the Town Center development with its restaurants, theaters and bars. Cheerful and helpful staff. Comfortable room with free internet, LCD TV, fridge and coffee-maker. Room rates are a little higher than normal....but if you're the only hotel in town, I guess that's OK! No complaints, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed in a suite which was wonderfully appointed and quiet. The jacuzzi tub was great. The a/c worked and was quiet. The donuts in the breakfast room are first class.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend with our 9 and 10 year old children. We stayed in a family suite (2 queen beds). The room was spacious, clean, and well-maintained. The hotel is situated right off the freeway and within a shopping center which was very convenient. I would definitely go back. The breakfast every morning was delicious and substantial.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

I have had extended stays at 2 hotels recently: Ritz Carlton Atlanta (both downtown AND Buckhead), and the Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills. Certainly a better value, the Holiday Inn Express surprised me at every turn - before I arrived I was expecting a motel.

- brand new
- beautiful pool
- 1 day pass available to gym next door
- shopping and a truly great grocery (better than Whole Foods) within walking distance (same complex)
- consistently high service at all levels (front desk, breakfast staff, cleaning staff)
- decent but not exceptional breakfast, best on Saturdays (more choices that day)
- nice selection of Tazo tea available all times
- functional business center

Of course, you'd have to have a reason to be in El Dorado Hills or the area to make a stay here worthwhile. I can say that my family ended up making the hotel our destination.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.