We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great hotel and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stay here on a regular basis. Staff are great, rooms clean and modern, and the location at the Town Center is very convenient. It's very relaxed. Good area to walk in the morning before breakfast or catch a movie in the evening.

Room Tip: Rolms facing the lake are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    31
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
39
25
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, CT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a very good stay at the hotel over the Memorial Day weekend. Excellent service, very nice rooms, spacious well appointed common areas. Located right next to a shopping area, which was very convenient. We were not sure what to expect and this property not only exceeded our expectations, but was exceptionally nice. Would recommend and would stay there again if we are in the area. Also excellent staff at all levels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is a neat hotel located in the serene environment of El Dorado Hills. Again, very well located in the town with all facilities (including the office that I had to visit) within close vicinity.

Good value-for-money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Conservewater,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to know that we are in perfect proximity to your destination and that you found our hotel neat. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Have stayed at this property, The Holiday Inn Express, in El Dorado Hills, CA many times. Each and every time, it has been a pleasurable experience. It is a very nice, upscale, clean, neat, well-appointed hotel that is well-managed and employs a good staff. We had a family suite this time just for the two of us and it was far nicer than some of the most expensive hotels we have stayed at elsewhere. The only problems we encountered were no fault of the hotel. The town was hosting a couple of events that were very loud which bothered us greatly but there was nothing in the hotel's power they could do or could have done to remedy this. The town is small and the hotel is located close to the town center. The first day there was a wine/vendor event set up with terrible music. But it did end before dinner so that was good. But then there was another event being held at another venue nearby where the guests were very loud well past midnight. As I said there was nothing the hotel could have done about these events that were held off property. Stay here, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
265 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel appears to be fairly new and the rooms were very clean. Space in the room was adequate and the staff were friendly and accommodating. For me, the bed and pillows were fabulous. I never woke up once during the 3 nights we stayed there. And usually when I travel, that is an issue. The only issue we did experience was the orange juice machine malfunctioning. So we had to wait until they could go get some juice and serve it to us in pitchers. But no big deal really. The eggs were a little bland. But in all fairness I like a lot of spiciness, so this may not be an issue for you. We never experienced any outside noise. Although once we heard some really loud people in the hall. But sometimes that just happens no matter where you are. There is more than adequate parking and the hotel itself is located within the Town Center. You are within walking distance of everything, so it was extremely convenient. If we were to ever return to El Dorado Hills, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This motel is located at the “El Dorado Hills Town Center,” a quiet and convenient spot. The room (single king) was in good condition and they gave us a quiet room facing the pool. They provided a wine and beer event with a few basic appetizers for their guests from 5 to 7pm on the day we arrived. It was nice to taste some of the wines from the region. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Spent week at hotel utilizing 4 different reservations and the hotel adjusted so we did not need to move rooms. The hotel had a managers hosting on week nights and served complimentary wine that was outstanding and expensive when we price checked...obviously not something one expects from any hotel and certainly not from a HIE. The staff always greated us coming and going and most of the staff remembered us and our situation with family in the area even though it has been 4 months since we were last there. The hotel continues to have outstanding appearance, outstanding cleanliness, outstanding landscaping and way above average breakfast for any HEI and every other hotel breakfast that is not sit down, ordered. Continues its well earnet reputation as best HIE ever experienced.

Room Tip: There are many options all good but the rooms at rear of the hotel overlook a beautiful lake and fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tonydt,
Thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing our hotel while in El Dorado Hills. We will always try to accommodate the “multi reservation” to keep the guest in the same room.
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review that covers so many aspects of our hotel. Our manager’s reception is Monday – Thursday and we only serve local wines, along with a variety of beers. The Sierra foothills have some of the best wines. Next time you travel up to EDH we can will be happy to give you a map of the wineries and point out a few of our favourites.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado Hills
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
6.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.