We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop and relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Pleasanton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stop and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been to many a Holiday Inn Express all over the country and this is the nicest by far, I will drive the extra to stay here any time I get a chance to stay in this area. My friends stay at a competing hotel and regret it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Tammy G.,
We love that you "love it here". Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel and the Town Center. We try to give back and donate our meeting room when it is available for events that also give back, such as your Soroptimist Fundraiser. Thank you for your work and efforts helping others!
Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    26
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
21
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is definitely one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels. Lovely location right in the charming Town Center in El Dorado Hills, CA. The hotel is next to a small man made lake with a walking trail around it and lovely view from the back of the hotel. I've stayed here several times and every room has been nice. The staff is wonderful and attentive. Recently, they donated their large meeting room for a Soroptimist International of Folsom El Dorado Hill's Fundraiser. There was not much publicity on this, they did it simply to help women and girls in need. Great people work here and manage this location. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have a lovely view of the lake and hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear TammyG,
Thank you for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty in staying with us over the last few years. We are fortunate to be located in the El Dorado Hills Town Center with the walking trail, shopping, dining, and theater just out our back door.
Thank you for your comments about our staff. It is always motivating when our guests take the time to to acknowledge the great service.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is at least our 4th time staying at the Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado Hills, now every year we visit my family in the local area we choose this hotel without question. We stayed once at Courtyard in Folsom off Iron Point Road and while that is at a good location, the service and quality of the Holiday Inn Express is far superior!

The rooms are always clean and well kept. The staff are always friendly and helpful. There is nothing but good things to say really!

The location is great for us as it's close to our family but it's also in a great shopping centre as there are a dozen restaurants in walking distance from McDonalds and Starbucks to the local treasures, Ruffhaus Hot Dog Co and Pete’s Restaurant & Brewhouse. There is a grocery store, drug store and Target so you can literally walk to get everything you need, plus there is a movie theatre.

If you are looking for a hotel near El Dorado Hills, Cameron Park or Folsom, this is a great place to stay and I'd recommend it 100%

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear jjsmalls85,
Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about our great service, quality, cleanliness and staff. It is hugely motivating when one take the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff. Thank you!

We look forward to seeing you again soon for stay #5! :)

Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were visiting friends in Folsom and decided to stay in a hotel near their home! Holiday Inn Express wouldn't have been at the top of my list, but because the location was so beautiful, we decided to book two nights!

It's a lovely hotel and we had a great experience! Town Center, where the hotel is located, is a beautifully conceived European village, complete with shopping, lovely restaurants with a lot of outdoor seating, facing a beautiful river, bridge, and water feature! There's a walking path around the center with picnic tables and seating to enjoy a picnic with a wonderful view!

The hotel employees were gracious and accommodating, the rooms were lovely with comfortable beds, large bathroom, desk, chair w/ottoman, 32" flat screen, small refrigerator, coffee service and a microwave! A full self-serve breakfast including eggs, turkey sausage, pancakes, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice, etc.

You can enjoy your breakfast outside by a beautiful pool overlooking the river and the shops beyond!

The weekend rate we paid was $108 which was a terrific value for the experience!

Plus it's just a 40 minute drive to the Amador Wine Country which is fabulous! Some great wines to taste!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Lynn P,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We always strive to give our guests that great experience you mentioned. Being located in the Town Center allows our guests to get unpacked, relax, and explore without having to get back in their car.

We are close to wine country as you mentioned....and some fabulous wines are produced in the area. If you have the opportunity to visit us Monday - Thursday, we host a managers reception in the evening featuring only local wines.

Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were on a week's long vacation. This was the last of four hotels in which we stayed. By far, this was the NICEST hotel we stayed in for the price. It was roomy, had central air, two sinks in the bathroom, a very nice pool, fantastic breakfast, in-room movies, pool towels, a nice lobby, and a ceiling fan in the rooms.

Having a down comforter on the beds ensured a great night's sleep, and it was soooo nice to have a clean room. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Top floor is nice. Try to get a room on the "odd" numbered side for a better view than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear ToniN7050,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you acknowledging us as a "FANTASTIC hotel". It sounds as though you were able to enjoy our beautiful outdoor heated pool and patio area. A great way to relax before heading back home after your weeks vacation. :)
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return visit.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family went for the second year in a row to watch the fireworks on the 3rd of July. The pool is family friendly, the rooms are comfortable, and the service is fantastic. There are a lot of people staying here during this holiday, but it never seemed crowded. Always a great time!!

Room Tip: Get a balcony for the 3rd of July, you can watch the fireworks fro your room! I will be doing this n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Tmariesears,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next year on July 3 for the Town Center Fireworks. I loved your comment that the hotel did not seem crowded even though all the rooms were occupied and thousands came to see the Firework Spectacular in Town Center.
We will be ready for you on July 3, or any other day! Thank you again.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire WI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

From the moment we walked in, we were treated like old friends. Jennie the General manager moved her own car from the parking lot when we couldn't find a space to park because of event next door to the hotel! Who does that?! The rooms are very clean and fashionable. AC works great too. Breakfast and coffee are of unexpected quality. Pool area very nice. Although new, one can tell the maintenance and managment here is superior. We have found our hotel for future Sacramento visits. Ed and Robin.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Liljacket,

Thank you for the great review you posted with TripAdvisor. We take pride in our hotel and appreciate when others notice the details!

We look forward to your return, and I will be happy to move my car anytime for you!

See you soon!
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.