We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best HI Express in USA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best HI Express in USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times to avoid crowding our daughter, husband and 3 children in their Serrano El Dorado Hills home. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and Laura, who takes care of the breakfast, is very helpful and nice and remembers us even though we had not been there for a year and a half. The building is kept in tip top shape and as the title indicates, we feel this is the best Express of all the Express hotels we have stayed in over many years. The pool is very well situated, the hotel is next to a very nice area called "The City Center" with shopping and excellent food from yogurt shop to full restaurant, grocery store, Target and cinema all in upscale setting. Very relaxing and beautiful "foot hills" location.

Room Tip: Two rooms at the back of the hotel on the first floor have balcones you can sit out on with the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Tonydt,

Thank you for your kind words regarding Laura who works in our breakfast area. She has been serving our guests with a sincere smile since 2006. I will make sure she reads your review. :)

We also appreciate our location, with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Town Center is the perfect location! If you are able to visit over the summer, there are live concerts on Thursday evenings next to the pond. The concerts are very family oriented.

Thank you again.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    25
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
21
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Love to stay here about once a month for business purposes. The Staff is friendly and professional. I love the evening relaxation time with free beer, wine and snacks.
The rooms are clean and the building seems like new. Love the area too with all the little shops for my wife while I am working during the day.

Room Tip: Any room works
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Jim Finnegan,

Thank you for staying with us each month as you travel up here on business. I appreciate your kind words about the staff! I have posted your review for all to see. Thank you.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This HIE is a very nice hotel, located just across a parking lot from the Town Center area. Walking distance to shops and great restaurants. Theater nearby. It sits right next to the small lakes/fountains and has a very nice "river walk" area into the commercial area.

Rooms were roomy and very fresh! Breakfast had a nice selection, seating somewhat limited. The managers reception featured local area wines, a real treat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel few times. Rooms are clean and spacious. Most importantly they look/feel fresh. The hotel is located near shops so this can be an additional advantage.
Unfortunately, the hotel does not have any restaurant. The breakfast is definitively the weakest point of the hotel... but I don't complain because it is for free.
And they have happy hour each afternoon where you can eat/drink for free.
I definitively recommend this hotel if you looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here a second time for work (right around the corner), and still surprised by how nice this HIE is. It looks brand new and welcoming. The staff is super nice and helpful - front desk has good recommendations for the area. The rooms are HUGE! And there's a really lovely outdoor pool. Linens are soft, the bed is comfortable, and towels are fluffy. And everything is spotless. Oh, and the breakfast is very decent too, with a large variety of choices hot and cold. So there it is - when I return to EDH next time, I have no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Pocmonster,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites – El Dorado Hills. You have covered many aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about our staff. Being “super nice and helpful” is what hospitality is all about.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in El Dorado Hills. Once again, thank you for your kind words of praise.

Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here New Year's Eve. We had a suite which is their standard room. The room was well appointed, beautifully decorated. We live in the area and were very impressed that such a nice hotel is nearby. We had New Years's Eve reservation at the Reunion lounge. The hotel was a few short steps away. There a several wonderful restaurants withing walking distance and the town square is located around a serene lake. This is great for a staycation or for family and visitors from out of town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Meanneo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, El Dorado Hills. We are fortunate to be located in the pedestrian friendly Town Center, with outstanding choices for dining, shopping and entertainment. Your idea of a “staycation” is perfect with summer just around the corner.

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for appreciated the decor.

Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week on a business trip. The hotel is located very close to the Freeway exit but at the same time is far enough to cut out the traffic noise. The property seems to be quite new. The rooms are nice, spacious and well furnished. Same goes about the bathrooms. The rooms are cleaned daily and the property overall is maintained very cleanly. The staff are quite friendly and very easily approachable. The hotel is located at a cosy town corner with plenty of eating places strewn around. Car parking is also ample and easy. All these are at a walkable distance from the hotel and are pretty good. The hotel offers a nice selection of wines and snacks complimentary during weekday evenings. The breakfast is sufficient but tends to get repetitive after a couple of days. The other complaint that I had was about the beds. They were too soft for my liking. But that possibly is a personal preference. Otherwise it is a perfect place to stay if you are on a business trip nearby.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. We work hard to earn these good reviews and appreciate hearing from our guests. We are fortunate to be in a center that has so many great restaurants and shops.
We value your feedback and look forward to your return next time you are in the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.