We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in Parts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Ocotillo Dr, El Centro, CA 92243 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in El Centro
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good in Parts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We did not get a very warm welcome, as our tour leader had some issues with the desk clerk.
The room was comfortable and clean but a long way from reception with heavy suitcases.
Breakfast spoiled by plastic cutlery, which seems to be a common failing in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get one in the block nearest reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Carol T:

I am shocked and very sorry to hear that you did not receive a warm welcome, as our customer service experience is something that we take deep pride in. Please know that we take any suggestions and comments very seriously, especially in this regard, and we are reinforcing our customer service standards with our staff.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I am glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. It is my sincere hope that you stay with us again, and we have another chance to make a great impression on you. If you'd like to go into further detail regarding your service experience, I would love to hear from you and can be reached at the hotel's main line.

Warm Regards,

Calista Fulton
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
8
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Driving thru to LA stopped at this Clarion newly renovated rooms. Rugs and bathrooms new except the plumbing- toilet would not flush! outside in poor condition. When reported to Calista site manager she said "I am sorry" the end. We used the lobby toilet then proceed to continue our trip. The area is seedy and right off the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Azinca:

I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the resolution to your complaint. Please know that we take all guest feedback very seriously. Issues such as this are not the typical guest experience delivered at our property, and I regret that you experienced any inconvenience.

Immediately after being informed of your issue, we took the liberty of discounting a percentage of your bill. We would very much like the opportunity to make this right in your eyes. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and redeeming ourselves to you.

Sincere Regards

Calista Fulton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is OK for just passing through for business.
Was woken early in the morning by a contractor on a forklift moving roofing tiles from one part of hotel to another.
Hotel staff should have notified guests when checking into their establishment.
When pulling out of lot I noticed my car's windshield had a 24" crack in it.
Was already on US-8 headed to Yuma so it was too late to turn around to ask mgr to look at their security cameras.
Won't be staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we take your concerns seriously. Please know that we are looking into this matter, and would love the opportunity to make it up to you on a future stay. If you would like to discuss this at further length, please do not hesitate to contact the management team at the hotel directly, so we can make this right for you. Thank you for your feedback, as it lets us know where we have room to improve.

Sincere Regards,

Calista Fulton
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Inn El Centro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

filthy furniture cockroaches everything is terrible. because of work I have had to stay here several times in the last 3 months it is always terrible

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
I am deeply sorry to hear that you have experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us, and hope that you'll give us the opportunity to ensure that you have a more comfortable stay in the future. We are very concerned with the nature of your troubles, and the feedback you have offered is a great help. Please be assured that the safety and comfort of our guests is of great importance to us.

Sincere Regards,

Calista Fulton
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 via mobile

Clean beds,rooms, minus dead water bugs in bathroom,overall not bad for this area at all. Probably best in the area considering last place I stayed

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I stayed here for just one night in October 2011 - it was supposed to be two. The place was dirty and substandard in every way. The beds were not made when I checked in. I couldn't even get the bathroom door to close. I asked to be relocated and was refused - they said the place was booked. If so, it's a wonder - it must be that every hotel in town was full and they think they don't need to work hard to compete.

The only redeeming character was that the lady at the front desk was pleasant.

If you are desparate for a place to say, you can go here, otherwise pass this by.

Room Tip: Stay next to the ice machine if you want wi-fi - otherwise there is no reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011 via mobile

Hello I stayed at the Clarion Inn that's over in El Centro, California. I would like to make a complaint, I stayed at the hotel on August 27 to the 28th, the complain I have is that I found a pinch bug coming from under the comforter, I told the lady up front, Isabel, which didn't seem to care and said that "it's normal, nothing I can do about it, if you look around the lobby you'll see a bunch of them"   I looked around and didn't see any of them, other then that complain everything else was good.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1455 Ocotillo Dr, El Centro, CA 92243 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling to El Centro for business or pleasure, make the Clarion Inn hotel your home away from home. Our affordable and inviting accommodations are sure to make your stay memorable. Book a room with us today and enjoy our countless amenities and exceptional customer service.All of our spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, work desks, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Ask about our rooms that have sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are on the premises for added convenience. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada El Centro
Clarion El Centro
El Centro Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.