We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brunner's Inn & Suites

Brunner's Inn & Suites
Best prices from these 4 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Brunner's Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Brunner's Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 N Imperial Ave, El Centro, CA 92243   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I just recently stayed at this hotel but did not realize that if I was a local I would have to leave a security deposit of 100 dollars, there is no sign saying anything regarding that when you check in. Maybe I should have used my out of state ID.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I spoke to the manager on duty Maria Avina about bed bugs that were in my bed. She must of had some personal problems because she had a really bad attitude. The company that I work for sends alot of people there. As a supervisor of my company I am personaly going to place my team members at another hotel. I rather pay the difference and stay at another place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

all Imperial Valley residents get 200.00 deposit charge to stay . we are not welcome !!
have signs on the rooms not to use the towels other that clean your hands or will get extra charge for the towel, beds are not comfortable.
room is dirty and not worth the money .
they take a copy of you DL and when check in and keep it. I ask for it in my way out and they do not returned, they claim that the keep it for the record but did not insure to what management will do with it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I'm sitting in my room at Brunner's Inn and Suites escaping the summer desert heat until the temparature drops and I can go fishing, frogging, and crawddang. The room is very clean and cool. It's about 105 degrees outside but feels more like 115. The room is amazing. It comes with plenty of soap, shampoo and towels. Has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, tv, VCR (obsolete but wow!) ceiling fan, Lazyboy recliner, even a toaster!
It also has a gym, a pool, a spa, and is located in the part of the city where one has access to everything. The awesome part is the rate. It is so affordable I decided to stay another night, and my even stay another!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOWA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

I am a construction worker & have stayed in motels all over the country and I can say Brunners is second to none. Friendly staff, office, housekeepers even the handyman ! Rooms are cleaned daily & always plenty of towels,soap, shampoo etc. I'd recommend to anyone.Nice little pool area, free gas barbecue pit. I loved it and will stay there again this year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

This hotel was reasonably priced for the location. It is located in the center of town near many restaurants, stores, etc. Room was outdated but overall was very clean. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. You cant beat the price so I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

It looks ok from the outside but the rooms are so outdated and filthy. Don't waste your money, stay somewhere else where they actually keep the rooms clean and you will not find garbage and dirt on the carpet from previous guests.

  • Disliked — the decor and because it was so filthy
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brunner's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunner's Inn & Suites

Address: 215 N Imperial Ave, El Centro, CA 92243
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brunner's Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel grounds include a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, and free Continental Breakfast. We have laundry and dry cleaning services available. Hotel grounds are surrounded by security gates and ample parking for large vehicles. There is a restaurant and lounge. We are centrally located near restaurants, shopping and theatres. All rooms have several ammenities to make your stay extremely comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Brunner's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunner's Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.