We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Inn, El Centro” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn & Suites El Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn & Suites El Centro to your Saves list
Budget Inn & Suites El Centro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 Adams Avenue, El Centro, CA 92243   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Budget Inn, El Centro”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is a cheap morel so could not expect high quality. The rooms are not clean and the water from the shower would not drain away. They gave us the key to the unoccupied room next so we could use the shower. I am unable to understand why a business can be left to run down.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Centro, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

In December of every year for three years I have used this hotel. The room we usually stay in is a bedroom with a king size bed, microwave and mini-fridge with plenty of storage otherwise. The manager is very accommodating, and the cleaning was done regularly - no complaints! When we visit, we're treated like friends rather than simply customers. Staff is very friendly and very generous. We would definitely use this place again; great value, great service! We picked it initially for the location (in an area close to shopping and food), and in the future we'll pick it because of the service!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

I went to check in as previous reservations were made, the desk clerk said they just finished cleaning the room. Upon entry I was disgusted by the filthy shape of the bathroom.Its a cheap hotel so you shouldnt expect much but whe housekeeping cant even run dirt down the drain in shower its pretty bad. Dont take the job if you arent going to do it right. Desk clerk was nice for whatever that does. Skip this place

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harbor city
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

The motel looked very nice from the outside and the person at the desk was very polite, but i would not recommend that a family with small children stay here! we reserved a room here because of the amenities they offered. there were none! we asked for 2 queen beds, they gave us 2 full. we asked for non smoking, the room smelled like an ashtray. my kids had to take cold showers because there was no hot water at 7:00 a.m. they didn't even have the continental breakfast!! I have never been more disappointed with a hotel as i am with this one!! I would never recommend this hotel anyone, not even to someone i dislike!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2008

My car broke down in El Centro and I need a cheap place to stay while it was being repaired. I walked a few blocks from the repair shop and found a street with a bunch of cheap motels..This one appeared to be the "finest" in the land...It was advertised at $49.99 a night but with my Military I.D. the friendly manager dropped the price 20% without me even asking! I was a bit nervous as I approached the room..I figured..it was gonna be bad ...really bad...I opened the door and........It was good....not a deluxe hotel but waaaaay more than I had imagined...Clean, the A.C. blew cold, cable t.V. Refrig that worked and a microwave...Bed was fine...Non smoking with no smoke smell...Bathroom was clean and the water was hot..It is an "extended stay" Motel so there are essentially tenants living there...but they were very quiet.. Next door is a coffee shop with donuts and cheap Mexican foods. Around the corner on Imperial is a very good Chinese buffet for $6.99 at lunch all you can eat and $8.99 at dinner...Vons is next to that...I would also like to give high praise to the guys over at Adams Auto Repair. If you ever break down in El Centro..go there. I feel like I made the best of a terrible situation with these choices.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2008

We needed a motel near a popular rock collecting area and only needed a place to shower and sleep -- we really weren't looking for much. We reserved a room at the Budget Inn for REALLY cheap on a discount website, and for the price, it was actually a little more than I expected... after all, the units have a microwave and refrigerator and they have a continental breakfast in the morning. Not too bad. I don't think I would have paid $60.00 though.

The motel is in pretty serious need of an upgrade, and the room wasn't the cleanest. The outside looks nice and so does the lobby. It seems the place attracts people who like to write on walls, furniture, etc. What a bummer since the management is so friendly and seems to be trying to turn the place around.

If you miss the continental breakfast, there's a donut shop next door that has great donuts and decent coffee.

I'd say this place is alright, if you're just looking for a hot shower and a bed. It's not glamorous, but I have stayed in much worse.

  • Liked — Price; management; donut shop next door
  • Disliked — Outdated rooms
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheonix
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

I was going on a business trip from Pheonix Arizona to Los Angeles but my trip was delayed due to immense traffic that day. There was so much traffic that i just had to call quits and stay a night in a town nearby which happened to be El Centro. Now, El Centro is a pretty hot place in the summer let me tell you that much. In my search of a motel to stay in, i saw budget inn and suites. From the exterior of it, it looked really nice with the palm trees and that wonderful pool. The lobby was well lit and the manager was extremely pleasant and kind. The rate was reasonable and even the manager's son came and gave me a hand with my bags. The Room looked brand new and everything inside was perfect. I took a nice hot shower and slept very comfortably on my bed which felt almost like home. In the morning i woke up and i had their breakfast with a couple of moufins and coffee. Before checking out i decided to take a dip in the pool and it really calmed me down. Id recomment this hotel to anybody because it so relaxing and the best thing is that htey had wireless internet so i could finish some of my stuff in the hotel room! I would stay here again no matter what! Its almost like a mini Holiday Inn.haha

  • Liked — Wireless Internet, Pool, the room in general, and the working staff
  • Disliked — The TV was a little small but thats about it
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn & Suites El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites El Centro

Address: 1212 Adams Avenue, El Centro, CA 92243
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn & Suites El Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn El Centro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn & Suites El Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.