We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A certain gem in an unexpected area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Danenburg Drive, El Centro, CA 92243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A certain gem in an unexpected area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I have to admit I did not have high hopes for this property when first booked. I guess my years of business travel has left me a bit of a travel-snob when it comes to finding a place to call home for a week.

I was pleasantly surprised to find a relatively new property with excellent staff and rooms that actually allowed me to work, enjoy a meal and sleep well each night. I can't say there is anything particularly remarkable about this property other than it left me happy to have visited the area.

Surrounding the hotel is the largest retail area I've seen in recent history. Many strip malls and the main mall are within walking distance. A few restaurants are also scattered around so you won't be searching far for a meal.

I would absolutely stay at this property again and encourage you to try it on your next trip to El Centro. Book quickly though as I am told they sell out fast. That leads me to the only negative, price. I have stayed at luxury hotels in larger cities for what my company paid for my stay. El Centro is a hoteliers market and they demand a premium.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
7
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is nice and right to standard from any other Fairfield property. The staff was very pleasant, and really worked with us to hold our room even though we didn't arrive until 3am. The only problem we had was parking. The lot was completely full. I had to park in a neighboring hotel lot and walk a good distance. Breakfast was standard, but plentiful. We had a very clean room where everything worked. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Fill your tank up in town if you plan to travel onward any great distance. Gas stations get scarce o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff was knowledgeable about the city. The room was clean, a little dated, but all in all satisfactory for my needs on a business trip. Internet was free which is always a plus when traveling. There is a Starbucks across the street for coffee in the morning, but they offer breakfast in the hotel if you want the usual breakfast breads, fruits, OJ, etc. The hotel had a small workout room, but for a hotel so small it was fine for my needs. The pool looked clean but I didn't use it. All in all good little hotel with just enough for a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

First the pool is inside and ice cold. Apparently they did not have the pool heater on so we tried the jacuzzi for a bit. The tile around the pool is slick. The kids could not walk without falling. The adults had to walk extremely slow to keep from falling. We are young, not seniors, and I was scared to slip with and without shoes. It's really unsafe and a great disappointment for a Marriott property. The property is clean and located near food and shopping but not good if traveling and looking forward to a pool break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I travel to El Centro regularly on business. My first choice for accommodations is this hotel. Conveniently located off Hwy. 8 near several restaurant chains' establishments (Carino's, Famous Dave's BBQ, Olive Garden, etc.), reasonably priced, spacious and clean rooms (including bathrooms), decent complimentary breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two days while birding in the Salton Sea area and we will return. The king bed was comfortable and the linens were crisp and white. Breakfast included a large pot of oatmeal, cereals, bread, bagels, muffins, fruit, eggs, sausage, and batter to make waffles. Cookies served in the evening are a nice touch. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Our room was on the small side but adequate, with a desk and comfy reading chair. This seems like a great value for this area. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Pleased with our stay overall. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an excellentl location with wonderful shopping and restsurants nearby. Would also like to say that the lady working the continental breakfast was very service oriented a real pleasure... my only compllaint was during our 2 night stay we recieved no housekeeping... this hotel lacked housekeeping 101..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Address: 503 Danenburg Drive, El Centro, CA 92243
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites El Centro
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro Hotel El Centro
Fairfield Inn El Centro
Fairfield El Centro
El Centro Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.