We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel for a small city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Danenburg Drive, El Centro, CA 92243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel for a small city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff was knowledgeable about the city. The room was clean, a little dated, but all in all satisfactory for my needs on a business trip. Internet was free which is always a plus when traveling. There is a Starbucks across the street for coffee in the morning, but they offer breakfast in the hotel if you want the usual breakfast breads, fruits, OJ, etc. The hotel had a small workout room, but for a hotel so small it was fine for my needs. The pool looked clean but I didn't use it. All in all good little hotel with just enough for a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
9
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

First the pool is inside and ice cold. Apparently they did not have the pool heater on so we tried the jacuzzi for a bit. The tile around the pool is slick. The kids could not walk without falling. The adults had to walk extremely slow to keep from falling. We are young, not seniors, and I was scared to slip with and without shoes. It's really unsafe and a great disappointment for a Marriott property. The property is clean and located near food and shopping but not good if traveling and looking forward to a pool break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spreckels, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I travel to El Centro regularly on business. My first choice for accommodations is this hotel. Conveniently located off Hwy. 8 near several restaurant chains' establishments (Carino's, Famous Dave's BBQ, Olive Garden, etc.), reasonably priced, spacious and clean rooms (including bathrooms), decent complimentary breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two days while birding in the Salton Sea area and we will return. The king bed was comfortable and the linens were crisp and white. Breakfast included a large pot of oatmeal, cereals, bread, bagels, muffins, fruit, eggs, sausage, and batter to make waffles. Cookies served in the evening are a nice touch. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Our room was on the small side but adequate, with a desk and comfy reading chair. This seems like a great value for this area. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Pleased with our stay overall. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an excellentl location with wonderful shopping and restsurants nearby. Would also like to say that the lady working the continental breakfast was very service oriented a real pleasure... my only compllaint was during our 2 night stay we recieved no housekeeping... this hotel lacked housekeeping 101..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This Marriott made the stay in El Centro bearable. I was there to visit my son on a temporary assignment at NAS El Centro. The staff was the best...although I knew they had no queen rooms left after making a last minute reservation,the front desk staff upgraded my room to a King Suite....such a welcome surprise! The indoor pool/spa was also so refreshing. They serve a complimentary breakfast each morning with the regular fare as well as hot waffles, boiled eggs and good coffee. The best feature is that the hotel sits on the mall property, right near "Dillards" "DSW", and several excellent restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the only place I stay in when in the El Centro area. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Rooms are also clean and spacious. Close to freeway, restaurants and shopping.

Breakfast is continental but has a good variety. Hotel always has coffee available for guest. Which is nice for when you want a late night cup or early morning jolt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Centro hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Centro
TownePlace Suites El Centro
#1 of 18 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crown Motel
Crown Motel
#5 of 18 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vacation Inn
Vacation Inn
#6 of 18 in El Centro
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 El Centro
Super 8 El Centro
#8 of 18 in El Centro
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Address: 503 Danenburg Drive, El Centro, CA 92243
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro Hotel El Centro
Fairfield Inn And Suites El Centro
Fairfield Inn El Centro
Fairfield El Centro
El Centro Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.