We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Danenburg Drive, El Centro, CA 92243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was away on a work trip for 3 weeks in this place and the staff made my time more enjoyable than it would have otherwise been. The motel has reasonable facilities, small exercise room, swimming pool, spa, as well as complimentary continental breakfast. The room was clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and friendly which made my stay just that little bit nicer. If I ever came back to this place I would stay here again. I was originally in a small one bed studio but they gave me a larger sized room for no extra cost for the rem

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
7
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Valley Ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great. Clean, new, and in a great location. Right by the Imperial Valley Mall, Starbucks, Famous Dave's, Johnny Carrino's , numerous other retail and restaurant options.
It's right off interstate 8 between San Diego and Yuma Az.
The value is excellent. We always get a suite for around 129 ! Very much worth it.
There's a fridge and microwave and small counter area.
I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This rather new property on the southeast side of El Centro has a staff that is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and amenities are what you'd expect for a Fairfield Inn. Perhaps the breakfast selections are a bit above average for this hotel brand. However, it appears to be among the highest-priced hotels in the area, so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel and staff are nice as are the rooms. Nice size room and bathroom with a good work area and counter space in the bathroom. My only complaint is the bathroom does not get any of the air from the room so it is significantly warmer than the room itself. Close to the Imperial Mall and several restaurants very near. This Hotel is better for the surrounding amenities but overall I would rate the Holiday inn Express Calexico a bit nicer as a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Marriott again lives up the the high standards that they set for themselves. Rooms are nice and large, exceptionally clean, linens are well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We attended a funeral for a fallen soldier in Brawley so we appreciated the attention to detail that they always place on customer service etc at a time when our emotions were fragile. Breakfast was also very good. And I was happy to have it near the mall as I forgot to pack my dress and had to buy a new one. We were able to stop back by later and change our clothes and check out info on the internet that we needed. Thanks Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business, was located close to restaurants and stores. Clean room, comfy bed, nice water pressure. Good breakfast selections.
My only complaint would be the air conditioner unit. It was so loud everytime it kicked on that it woke me up. Needless to say I didn't exactly get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I booked two rooms at the fairfield inn El centro between 4/27/12-4/29/12. Both rooms where maintained consistently clean through my stay here. The breakfast was adequate, though a little more variety in terms of the hot sandwiches would have been appreciated. The location of the property was superb as a shopping centre was adjacent. There was also a Starbucks coffee shop next to the hotel which my wife appreciated. My sister found the wifi speed to be inadequate for streaming video, but fine for web browsing. The tele had adequate programming available, and was mostly HD. The staff was always courteous, and helpful. We received early check in at our request. I would certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro

Address: 503 Danenburg Drive, El Centro, CA 92243
Location: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites El Centro
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro Hotel El Centro
Fairfield Inn El Centro
Fairfield El Centro
El Centro Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.