We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy place is capable of handling a crowd!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
2362 S 4th Street, El Centro, CA 92243-6002
(760) 352-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 89 Restaurants in El Centro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Busy place is capable of handling a crowd!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our large family of 20 went there on a busy weekend morning. Service was cheerful and efficient, and the meal was delicious!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
468 reviews 468 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good place to stop when traveling between San Diego and Yuma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were driving between San Diego and Yuma and you won't find many places to stop for breakfast. We did find this Ihop and were pleased we did. The staff is very nice and friendly, our waiter Ivan couldn't do enough for us. The coffee was great and the choices are everything you can imagine and then some. Our food came out hot and just as we ordered with all the butter and jelly you wanted. This is a good stop along the way. We'd definitely stop there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Valley, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Whether you're craving breakfast,lunch or dinner; come by this place for good food. The food is consistent with other IHOP's I've been to.

I've enjoyed their pancakes and basic egg hash brown and bacon combos. The staff is very friendly and get you served fast. They're open 24/7 for your convenience.

Take time to sign up for their e-mail specials. You will see all there specials including an occasional discount coupon. In addition, they will send you a coupon for a free meal on your bday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in the highway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We ate BF here in our quick stop at El Centro in our way to San Diego.
Fresh, well made items, great service. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great staff & good breakfast whenever we stop on our Costco trip to town from Yuma once a month... Very friendly staff...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 
El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;