We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop when traveling between San Diego and Yuma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
2362 S 4th Street, El Centro, CA 92243-6002
(760) 352-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in El Centro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
535 reviews 535 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Good place to stop when traveling between San Diego and Yuma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were driving between San Diego and Yuma and you won't find many places to stop for breakfast. We did find this Ihop and were pleased we did. The staff is very nice and friendly, our waiter Ivan couldn't do enough for us. The coffee was great and the choices are everything you can imagine and then some. Our food came out hot and just as we ordered with all the butter and jelly you wanted. This is a good stop along the way. We'd definitely stop there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Imperial Valley, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Whether you're craving breakfast,lunch or dinner; come by this place for good food. The food is consistent with other IHOP's I've been to.

I've enjoyed their pancakes and basic egg hash brown and bacon combos. The staff is very friendly and get you served fast. They're open 24/7 for your convenience.

Take time to sign up for their e-mail specials. You will see all there specials including an occasional discount coupon. In addition, they will send you a coupon for a free meal on your bday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in the highway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We ate BF here in our quick stop at El Centro in our way to San Diego.
Fresh, well made items, great service. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great staff & good breakfast whenever we stop on our Costco trip to town from Yuma once a month... Very friendly staff...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Popular with hotel guests and business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a relatively new IHOP, only open a few years now. To be frank, it was slow getting up to standard during the first year or two. But whatever staffing problems it had seem to have been resolved and the restaurant is packed with customers whenever i see it. I found the food very good and plenty to satisfy, especially for breakfast, which goes without saying.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 
El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.