We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Guadalajara Restaurant
1427 Adams Avenue, El Centro, CA 92243
760-336-0430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 89 Restaurants in El Centro
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Of all the Mexican restaurant's in the imperial valley, this one is one of my top 2. Great food all the way around! Nit only mexican food but they also have a couple of American staples like burgers etc on the menu. But where they shine is their mexican food. The seafood is fantastic. Now some people mentioned in their previous reviews about their menu prices. Remember you're not just getting beans and tortillas. And if your version of mexican food is meant to be cheap then remember that's also the quality of food you're paying for. They have a wide variety of drinks, from soda pop, mexican natural waters and alcoholic beers abd mixed drinks. Good staff and a clean place. Healthy servings and they sometimes have live mexican music on the weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were driving to San Diego, CA and decided to go and eat Mexican food. We selected this restaurant at random. The food was very good including the chips and salsa. The chips were served with a bean sauce and green and red hot sauce. The service was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Polite waiters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very good food, perhaps a little expensive, but very well cooked. Service was nice, restaurant was clean and good atmosphere

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Did not care for it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place was busy on a Sunday afternoon and service was not great... Food was not very good compared to other places we have eaten in El Centro. Special Quesadilla was ver greasy and heavy.. Food left me feeling yucky .. Will not eat here again ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Bueno!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Here from Oregon with my sister and 2 brothers. Wanting some authentic Mexican food, we decided to try eating here. We were not disappointed. The adventurous brother tried the seafood soup: squid, octopus, crab and shrimp, among other ingredients. He said it was good, although none of us were brave enough to try it as he is the joker brother. The reset of us enjoyed our more conservative choices. The staff was very attentive, the atmosphere cheery and comfortable. Both of the margaritas I had were pretty good too!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Restaurant also viewed

El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 
El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 

Been to Guadalajara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.