We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cicinelli's Pizza & Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cicinelli's Pizza & Pasta
1560 Ocotillo Drive, Suite K, El Centro, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 91 Restaurants in El Centro
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Well worth it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I both had the 1/2 order of lasagna, mine with the fresh mushrooms ($1.00 extra). The portion size was perfect for both of us, leaving just enough room to share the brownie fudge sundae (because no meal is complete without dessert!!). Tonight, being Thursday, was also half-price wine night, so my (very full) glass of Burgundy was actually less than my sister's soda!! Our server, who was very knowledgeable, was very personable. This was a very nice dining experience!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unexpected Delightful Tiny Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The first thing I liked here was the display of old family photos & memorabilia, including a 1912 marriage license from NY City. Also displayed are great gramama's recipies . I checked out some & got a few ideas. Anyway , authentic is the word. Food is delicious - pasta cooked to perfection, icy cold crisp salads , tasty homemade sauces, really good Italian sausage & more. We'll try the pizza next time. El Centro has some wonderful Mexican places so I was pleasantly surprised to find excellent Italian food. The restaurant is tucked away in a strip mall. The interior is small, cozy & lovely. Fri.happy hour has 1/2 price wine & beer. Wish I had more time here to sample more of the delicious sounding items. Portions are large, they have some 1/2 orders which do nicely.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“In El Centro but don't want to eat Mexican food?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

What a pleasure to find this modest Italian restaurant in El Centro! Tucked into a small shopping mall off the main drag, we might not have found it except we kept driving around looking for a change from the never-ending Mexican offerings. Note that the daily lunch specials offer especially great value: $6.99 for your choice of a pasta dish, soup or side salad and garlic bread. They are now open on Sundays, too, 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Regular hours are: Tuesday - Friday, 11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Saturday, 4:30 to 9:00 p.m.

Clean, low-key and family-run, the restaurant offers food that is well-made and truly delicious. We enjoyed two different soups (both distinctively different to each other) and a simple salad and everything was fresh-tasting, home-made and not heavily salted (which we find is often a problem with restaurant-prepared soups). The service was sincere and efficient. If you're tired of enchiladas et al, this is an option we suggest you try...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Tiny place, but great flavor. We've had several dishes from all the courses and they have ALL been very good. This is our favorite Italian restaurant in the valley.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicinelli's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 
El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 

Been to Cicinelli's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cicinelli's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.