We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucky Chinese Restaurant
500 South 4th Street, El Centro, CA 92243
(760) 352-7680
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 91 Restaurants in El Centro
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We travel to El Centro every 4 or 5 years to bird at the Salton Sea, and we always return to Lucky's. The food is hot and you can tell the ingredients are fresh. Portions are generous and splitting is no problem. What a gem in this area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maricopa
1 review
“not that good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

try mah"s kitchen thats good chines food at an affordable price with extras fast take out left overs for lunch

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great choice for inexpensive Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Definitely the top of the heap of Imperial Co Chinese food restaurants. Big portions like the others but the food is tastier and service is a cut above the rest. Great ambiance as well, glad it's close to my house!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife loved and enjoy her Chinese food. She got large portions. It was too far from the hotel. It was just like down the street.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“jumpon spicy soup, always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a noodles soup, always amazing. I have been ordering it for fourteen years or longer (when it was not in the menu) and I cannot get tired of it regardless of how often I eat it. Duck is good too.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Chinese Restaurant also viewed

El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 
El Centro, California Desert
El Centro, California Desert
 

Been to Lucky Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.