We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent family dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta

Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta
2990 Jamacha Rd Ste 100, El Cajon, CA 92019
6196608222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 258 Restaurants in El Cajon
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta is a family-owned and operated small business that has been part of the Rancho San Diego Community for over 15 years. We pride ourselves on offering the freshest, most delicious pizzas, pastas, Italian sub sandwiches, and salads and on our super friendly staff. Come by today and see why Da Boyz is the best!!
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent family dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We recently were in the San Diego area and happened on this restaurant. It is easy to find, and very affordable. We were there with a large group which included 3 generations, We were all able to find a meal to suit our tastes and were very happy with our service. I particularly enjoyed the eggplant dish. We were impressed with the desserts and all shared in them. I will certainly go there again when we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manary V, General Manager at Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your review, Donna. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. Our eggplant parmigiana is definitely a favorite with our customers, so I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well. It is one of the many homemade dishes we are known for out here.

We are currently undergoing a few changes to the menu and we'll be adding new dishes soon. We look forward to serving you and your family the next time you're all in town. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haven, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way to go BOYZ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Went here for the first time the other night. A great little family owned and operated place. The place was really nice and clean, which is something I really consider at a restraunt because I have small children. Many times the bench seats are worn out and the bathrooms are dirty... NOT THE CASE HERE! The food was excellent! The portions were huge and they had several good beers on tap and a full bar! The service was awesome... Our server Leanna was really friendly and super helpful in accommodating our large group with several small children! They had a pool table and a couple tv's with the game on but it wasn't too much. I really felt like there was something for everyone there! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manary V, General Manager at Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review, Laurel!
We're happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you and your family left feeling happy about their experience at Da Boyz. We definitely make sure that our guests with young children feel welcome and get the very best service.
We're constantly working on ways to make our restaurant more inviting to families. Thanks again and see you soon. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We eat here at least once a week amd have never been disappointed. Food is delicious and prepared fresh to order. Great happy hour and lunch specials! $5 Lunch specials and 50 cent wed wings. Also great happy hour drink specials!
Topped with friendly service and owmers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manary V, General Manager at Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks for your honest review and for your continued business. We appreciate all the support we get from loyal customers like you. We will continue to do our very best to provide you and every one of our guests with great customer service and delicious food at great prices.

See you soon! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Boyz Pizza and Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.