We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Continental Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 North Mollison Avenue, El Cajon, CA 92021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great clean place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very friendly staff, Very clean rooms. Breakfast was very nice. I had to switch rooms because i booked the wrong size room and they did everything they had to to get me into a room that worked for me. My room was cleaned every day with no problems. the pool was nice and refreshing after a long day at the beach and exploring San Diego.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
Our staff will be very happy to know that their work and effort are being highly recognized in your review. We really appreciate the time you took to write this review. We are now under new management and We are making sure that all travelers enjoy their stay as much as you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    28
    26
    23
See reviews for
73
37
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We chose this hotel without knowing anything about it except that it was reasonably priced and within 18 miles of SeaWorld. We arrived at 10pm. Checkin was quick and we received all the information we needed for our next day. Room had a fridge (yes it was on) and microwave and plenty of room! When we went for our continental breakfast we were pleasantly surprised to find not only the simple foods like cereal, bread(s), fruit, and juice, but also a waffle maker, which the staff made for us, as well as sausage made when you arrived (meaning it's not made ahead of time and sitting around) and hardboiled eggs. The experience was what we needed after some of the hotels we had stayed in during our 2 week vacation! The staff was always friendly and helpful, everyone of them. Yes I'd stay here again when I come back to San Diego.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
I want to thank you for such a nice review of our hotel; we as a Best Western have to keep our standards really high when it comes to Guest Satisfaction; We have done a lot of changes to our rooms, and to our breakfast buffet, and We are really glad to see that you enjoyed it. Once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el cajon, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

this trip, again, was excellent in all aspects. I had a friend who was coming in from out of town for business, and she needed somewhere that was comfortable, and had a nice pool and jacuzzi, but was roomy enough so she could complete her work. She absolutely LOVED this facility, and will book it again, her next trip in. she thanked Me very much for introducing her to here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

polite staff, great breakfast service and clean room. Right off the I8 so very convenient to travel by car. Good value for the money but internet is very slow and constantly disconnected. Room had a bit of odor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I chose this hotel as it was close to the wedding I was attending. The area was not great & the hotel was run down. Rooms need an update or at the very least a really good cleaning!! Our door would not lock when we closed it from the outside, you could just push the door open.
Not a safe feeling considering my 8 month old was with us. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Poor service, poor room, dirty, close to freeway, door didn't lock. Didn't address the problem. Would not recommend nor stay here again. Would stay across the street at the Quality Inn. Don't stay here, horrible, the worst place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great location, helpful, friendly staff, willing to help in any way. Nice room and great price. Only 10 mins to the beach and Mission Valley, Old Town area. I will stay here again. We stayed in the Jennings Suite,(2nd time staying in a suite at this location.)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Address: 650 North Mollison Avenue, El Cajon, CA 92021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Continental Hotel El Cajon
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.