We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not going to stay here again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Continental Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 North Mollison Avenue, El Cajon, CA 92021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Sacramento
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not going to stay here again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We chose this hotel using the reccomendations on this site.
I would not stay here again.
First, when we turned on the television it was on porn. Not what the kids were expecting to see.
The internet connection is so poor I had to use my phone as a hot spot.
The noise from the freeway is loud.
The continential breakfast is a joke. Hard boiled eggs and some cereal. Nothing pastry or warm. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    24
    25
    21
    20
See reviews for
64
34
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

On June 8, 2011 I came back to the Best Western Continental Inn for the 4 year out of 5 years. I will always come back here because it is so nice and the front desk is always nice. On June 8 after 1pm I was ready to check in after a long 7 drive from Las Vegas Nevada and spending couple of hours touring the Midway Air Craft Carrier. I meet the front desk rep later Identifed as Eddie Daboussi, but what I didn't no was I was talking to the General Manager. I told him I visit every year and since nothing was ready yet, he upgraded my statis to a Sutie. When I enter my room I had a nice living area and the sutie was the best. After I check out he said call me personaly for yopur next stay.
To Eddie, Pablo and a lady I meet, I don't no her name she spoke with a acsent but not Spanish THANK YOU for the best stay ever.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

WiFi is advertised, but not available. I am currently connected to the Super 8 router accross the freeway. This one has not worked since we got here. Front desk say that they are working on the problem. This is the 5th day without WiFi. If you advertise an amenitiy, you should provide it or reduce the room rate. Ya sure. Front desk clerk is very nasty. Customers calling from outside were somehow routed to the phone in my room. When I told the front desk, she told me that was impossible and that it didn't happen. It did happen at least 9 times over the 5 days we were here. We have stayed at this property several times over the last few years, but I doubt that we will again. Reserved a king bed room, but was given one with a queen bed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel for a week in January over the past few years and it only gets better. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is nice with juice, coffee, pastries, waffles, cereal and hard-boiled eggs. The breakfast room is spotless and well-stocked. The patron's laundry was also clean and well-maintained. The sound proofing is impressive and even the rooms near the highway are quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

This Best Western has the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a very long time. It has easy access off of I-8, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
We got there late, and did not use the pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

The service is great this is the 3rd time that we stayed at this hotel. The price it was great. The check in-checkout was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

When I checked in, the woman at the front desk seemed to be put off that I came in to check-in around 3pm. She was very short and didn't even offer to provide directions to my room. I had to ask her where to go. One of the bath towels had blood and other stains on it. Not the best place to stay in El Cajon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Address: 650 North Mollison Avenue, El Cajon, CA 92021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Continental Hotel El Cajon
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Continental Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.