We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Facility.....Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort

Save Saved
You added Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 Dehesa Road, El Cajon, CA 92019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in El Cajon
Westminster, CA USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Facility.....Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I spent two nights here as part of a golf tournament.....from the minute I walked into the reception area and through the entire stay the staff here just could't do enough for you. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and really devoted to making your stay here both pleasant and stress free.

The rooms are awesome, fresh, and very well maintained and the pool is wonderful. We played two different courses during the tournament and both were in excellent condition. I don't think I could find a negative here if I tried, so feel comfortable if you're in the San Diego / El Cajon area that you won't go wrong at this resort.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    35
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
32
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and four teenage kids stayed here in July for four days. We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean, contemporary and comfortable. The property is beautiful and relaxing. It took approx 30 minutes to get to beach using the highways. The only negative was that Internet was not included in the room however I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed in 312 & 313. We hand a ground floor room with nice patio and about 50 feet from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I spent an extended amount of time as guests of this hotel. While the staff is execellent, we were particularly impressed with the front desk who patiently assisted us with our many requests, and with Kenn and Cheryl whose kindness was much appreciated. Ths is a beautiful resort and although our stay for two months was unexpected, we're very lucky to have been referred to Sycuan Resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SycuanManagement, Manager at Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review Bill. We truly appreciate your feedback. As much as no one likes unexpected events to occur, it is a pleasure to have you and your wife consider Sycuan Resort as your home for the two months you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

One of my favorite concert venues in San Diego. Specifically because it's small (457 seats), comfortable, every seat is great, and the bar is separate from the performance area, so you aren't disturbed by waiters, waitresses, clanking dishes and whirring blenders the way you are at many other San Diego concert venues. Here, the focus is on the music first. If you're fortunate enough to see a live act here, it will be memorable. The acoustics are great, the seating is comfortable and plush, and you can have a great time in the casino before or after the show. Sycuan isn't my favorite casino in San Diego (look to other reviews on the casino itself), but it is one of my favorite concert venues. They get great acts and typically have no ticket fees. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SycuanManagement, Manager at Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write an amazing review on Sycuan Casino's Live & Up Close venue. We find that it is a great amenity to us and love having the opportunity to have accommodations as an option for when guests wish to turn an evening event into a night of fun and not worry about driving all the way home. We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was drifting through El Cajon and needed a room for the night. I looked all over El Cajon, and. Opulent find anything that I was going to be confident in. Went by a few local motels, usual druggies hanging out. Checked out the Sycuan Golf and Tennis resort. Now don't let the name fool you. I never saw the golf course, however I walked in got a great rate, a great room, and they have security on property making rounds. It was safe. I was so pleasantly surprised that I returned a week later on business and stayed there again. Great Staff, great clean room with tons of amenities. Old style two story buildings, quiet. Nice accommodations

Room Tip: I had a corner room, was very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SycuanManagement, Manager at Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We are a glad you found your way to us that night AND returned for another stay! Let us know how can can further enhance your future stay and we hope to accommodate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the old Singing Hills golf course. It is a mature course with lots and lots of trees. Literally every fairway has trees on both sides. It's not my favorite course in So Cal (not even top 50) but it's worth the greens fees if you're in the area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This place is funky. Kind of has that old school, retro vibe. My buddy and I booked a suite for a weekend golf outing and found it to be quite impressive. Yes, the old brick and mortar walls have a fresh coat of off-white paint and new contemporary furnishings but the attraction is the golf, truth be told. This property has the best Executive Course I have ever played and we had the added luxury of having our single story suite open up to the finishing holes. Nice place for a weekend.

Room Tip: Check out Echo Lounge and have your meals in there, you'll feel like a "member."
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 3007 Dehesa Road, El Cajon, CA 92019
Location: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sycuan Golf & Tennis Hotel El Cajon
Sycuan Golf And Tennis Resort
Sycuan Hotel El Cajon
Sycuan Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sycuan Golf & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.