We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn El Cajon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn El Cajon to your Saves list
Days Inn El Cajon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   683 North Mollison, El Cajon, CA 92021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Eastlake, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I always stay here when I need some peace and quiet. The front desk staff is always so friendly and the indoor jacuzzi is a major plus. They remodeled recently and the rooms look great, very clean. The beds are very comfortable, I sleep like a baby every time I stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
54
33
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I travel a lot for work, and I've been to all types of hotels. But I love coming and staying here because of the warm and friendly service. Mike and Anna especially make me feel like I'm at home rather than on the road. They are some of the most welcoming staff I members I have ever met. So thank you Days Inn, Mike, Anna, and team for another wonderful visit! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Last month when we visited the San Diego area we stayed at this Day's Inn.. The rooms were very nice and well kept. The manager Mike and Anna were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable. I know where to stay on the next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel was nice. Refrigerator and air conditioner did not work properly. Bathroom was extremely small.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

In the past I've had bad expierences at hotels with the staff and the rooms but when I came here mike greeted me with a smile and was extremely helpful and nice and the rooms were very clean made me feel at home! I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great surprise to see this Days Inn updated in their rooms. Bed a little firm but the room was large and next to Dennys for a early or late meal. Nice room and great value. Will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn El Cajon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn El Cajon

Address: 683 North Mollison, El Cajon, CA 92021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn El Cajon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn El Cajon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cajon Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn El Cajon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.