We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slumlord” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boomers El Cajon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boomers El Cajon
1155 Graves Ave., El Cajon, CA 92021
(619) 593-1155
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 14 Attractions in El Cajon
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Slumlord”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Judging by the appalling condition of the rides and broken gaming machines, the owner just hires kids to rob the customers and fool the children. The miniature golf courses are in unplayable condition. What a sad place Boomers is. Expensive too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
“Filthy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The place had just opened and it was beyond dirty. You expect a place to be a little run down but when the bathrooms are the cleanest part of the building there is something wrong. The place to sit and eat was shut down and there was food on the ground, all the screens to the games had smudge marks all over, and the hand rails oh gosh where so dirty and covered in food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We always have fun when we come here. The food is good they have a good arcade and mini-golf and go-carts among other attractions. We usually spend the whole day here. It's great for birthday parties or just to have fun. They also have all day pass for attractions.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the 2nd year I've taken my grandkids here for a birthday party. The boys love the go-carts and its nice being able to let them ride as much as they want for one "pre paid price".

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a great time at Boomers. The kids did mini-golf over and over. There were multiple courses to choose from. They loved the climbing wall. My 9 year old (tall) daughter was too short for the go-karts. They could've spent many more hours there!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomers El Cajon also viewed

 

Been to Boomers El Cajon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomers El Cajon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.