We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Relax Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Relax Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1220 W. Main Street, El Cajon, CA 92020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A+ Customer service. My first choice every time I need to stay at a hotel. Perfect if your driving or using public transport. A block away from the trolley station and main st exit off the 8 east. Food/gas all across the street and a Dennys in the same parking lot. Clean rooms with a fridge, microwave , bathroom w/ shower and a tv with hbo. Great place overall.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    10
    5
    14
See reviews for
22
7
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Love this place! clean quite and a great place to stay.rooms are clean and management is very friendly. Close to highway so it's convenient to get around to anywhere I need to be.I would recommendIf you need a clean quite place to get away







  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My Fiance and I are transitioning from Seattle and when the place we were going to stay fell through, we needed a place to stay. We decided to come to the relax inn in El Cajon.

Since arriving we have stayed at a few hotels to get a feel for the area's hotels. We stayed a few nights here and there but then we ended up needing a few weeks stay and decided on here.

The management has been superbly nice and understanding. The items in the rooms have been kept exactly where they were after cleaning. ie: no stealing or moving. Just cleaning.
Every AC has worked perfectly in each room.
There isnt any noise besides the freeway but that isnt loud at all.
No loud neighbors but im assuming it would be dealt with quickly if we were to complain.
We have not used the pool but have seen people using it with children and having fun!
Always Parking. Also shares a space with Denny's.
It is close to two malls and anything else you could want!
25 minutes from the beach!


All in all we would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The front office managers are always there when I need them,and know me on a first name basis. There is a Denny's in the same lot with a taco shop, ARCO/ampm and 711 across the street. The I-8 highway is right when you exit the parking lot. The rooms are clean & orderly, quiet and easy access. Free HBO and WIFI. This is the only hotel/inn I stay because of the great costomer service. They always take care of me eveytime I stay. Even when I call they know who I am. Great people all around. A+

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Extremely excellent place to stay staff excellent prices are very reasonable I will continue to stay here when I'm in town I've also stayed here for the past several months cuz I've been working out of this area so anyone else please enjoy your stay here the staff like I said we'll take care of everything that you need just food nearby easy on and off of the freeway thank you have a great

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and how comfortable the bed, Hotel is closed to Freeway I-8, all attraction and convenient stores near by, Ask for manager to get best discount price in el cajon, he is professional and gave us 4 nights with discount price. Room has microwave, refrigerator and guest laundry facility. I impressed with Wireless internet , its really high speed as i needed to work remotely, My family enjoyed stayed and will recommend to all friends, will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Very bad costumer service. The director is so rude very bad way of talking with the costumer. .
They makes you feel like your staying was for free !!
I really not recommend this hotel for anyone.
Worst hotel, worst manager and worst costumer service.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn and Suites

Address: 1220 W. Main Street, El Cajon, CA 92020
Location: United States > California > El Cajon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in El Cajon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and friendly service. Close to Downtown, the Gaslamp, Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Free Breakfast, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Great value visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Relax Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel El Cajon
Relax Motel El Cajon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.