We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat you Right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Treat you Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great property with professional staff eager to please. Location is close to Stanford and the trip to the Airport, SFO on the 101 was fine. Might need a rental car if going very far fron hotel. Hotel shuttle to downtown Palo Alto made life easier. Restaurant is a fun place. Had a fine breakfast buffet during the week with a wide variety og choices. Chef knows his game with dinner menu,

Room Tip: I do not think you could get a bad room. Nice beds at Four Seasons
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison T, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel! I will certainly share your praise with our Chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    64
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
50
45
22
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good points: fabulous service, good business rooms, working internet. Bad points: pricey, very expensive internet (which should be free in Silicon Valley of all places).

The rest is about things that were good, but should just be better in the Four Seasons. It was more like a Hilton or Hyatt, and the location next to the 101 is not ideal. The gym is very disappointing - small and without much equipment. The swimming pool is fine but for a Four Seasons I'd even expect better there. There is no sauna (surprising omission) but the steam room was good. The spa shuts quite early (10pm) and when it does there is no changing room or steam room access.

Breakfast buffet is very small and was visually unexciting - again, I would expect more from the Four Seasons. Go a la carte for breakfast unless you want a lot of cereal.

The lounge areas have a corporate feel and the outdoor seating area tries to have a bit of greenery but can't escape the concrete jungle feeling.

All in - an ok experience and provides the Four Seasons service level but otherwise falls short of the Four Seasons experience. Not brilliantly located for Palo Alto. By all means stay here if the other major hotels in Palo Alto are full and you will be well looked after, but don't go expecting a usual Four Seasons experience and don't expect it to deliver value for money.

Room Tip: Courtyard view. Avoid anything overlooking the 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison T, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as we are always looking for ways to improve aesthetics along with our service and dining.

We share your vision for gym enhancements and are currently in the process of renovating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice hotel with all the amenities that you might look for. Was there on a business trip, room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful! Our cab driver got lost, making us late for our meeting .. Since the doorman set up with a cab from out front THEY apologized and bought us a round! No way their fault, but t thought it was great customer relations! Hotel is spotless, nice bar restaurant , and a friendly staff! It's about a 35 min drive from San Francisco .. So if you plan on visiting SF put in time for a commute. Other than that a pretty close to perfect stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms look to be good we were on 8 and had a view of the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

As my daughter goes to Stanford and I have business in the area, I visit the FS Palo Alto quite a bit. I have to tell you that the FS Palo Alto consistently exceeds my expectations. From the professional Valet guys handing me my room key, to the front desk accommodating my every wish including going out and getting me a DVD of the movie Jaws from the 70's to watch, to the restaurant that never stops trying harder to be the best they can be, to the pool and spa area being meticulously clean which is consistent throughout the whole hotel by the way, to the people throughout the hotel greeting me by my name, I have to say, this is one of the finest places to stay in the country, if not the world. Whether you need San Francisco or local Palo Alto reservations or tickets, or just a rental car, the Four Seasons Palo Alto Staff magically makes just about anything happen that you could possible dream of. DM

Room Tip: They're ALL good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very comfortable rooms with all the facilities. Gym is well equipped, Food is good and staff is very friendly. A good business hotel in the Bay area. If you need to get easy access to the 101 its very practical. However it’ss less practical if you want to be more down town Palo Alto. Rates vary quite a bit but quite similar to other higher end hotels in the region.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The room (a suite) was very nice, quiet with a modern decor and up to the Four Season's standards. As other reviewers have said, the gym was small. There is a nice size pool and jacuzzi on a roof top of the hotel. The day spa has a variety of but pricey treatments. The restaurant is excellent and offered amazing service. You are located right next to downtown Palo Alto, but a car or taxi is required to the restaurants and shopping. The hotel is right off the freeway, but noise was never an issue. It is located in a business office complex and across the freeway from East Palo Alto, but safety is not an issue at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Well equipped rooms, with luxurious bathrooms being especially notable. Friendly, professional service and excellent Italian-inspired dining according to Four Seasons standards. Other amenities include small, nice rooftop pool and complementary coffee/pastries in lobby in the morning. Unremarkable location in middle of office park adjacent to 101 Highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.