We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple days during my last business trip to the Bay Area. Upon arrival, the service was exceptional. The receptionist took the time to explain what my corporate rate included and walked us to the elevator after checking us in. However, when we were checking out, I noticed a discrepancy with the billing. The receptionist told me upon arrival that my corporate rate included a $25 daily credit for breakfast, but we were only credited $20 per day on the bill. I notified the front desk staff of this discrepancy during checkout, but she told me that I was mistaken and the credit is only $20 per day. I did not make an issue out of this because it was only $5/day, but I honestly expected better service and attitude from Four Seasons. I've stayed at a few Ritz Carlton's for leisure trips in the past, and their staff makes every effort to please the customer, not accuse them of being mistaken when there was an issue.

The location of the hotel is very conveniently located off the 101 freeway, but the immediate area is not that great. The room itself was average for a luxury hotel. It was modern and functional, but nothing fancy. There was no refrigerator but the bellboy had housekeeping send one over. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet (we overlooked the corporate courtyard in the front). I usually do not sleep well in business hotels due to noise and/or the bed, but we slept very well here. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was decent. Kind of pricey but the presentation was nice. The service was a bit of hit and miss. My wife made use of the spa while I was at work and she thought it was decent.

I've stayed at plenty of upscale business hotels (like Marriott and Hyatt) up and down the peninsula, and this hotel ranks at or near the top. It is one of the few newer hotels in the area, and while not perfect, it is still better than most. I would definitely consider staying here again on my next Bay Area business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    64
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
50
45
22
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is located just beside the high way...very easy to find. Quiet though... More like a business hotel, not very suitable for families or couples to stay, because it's more like a self service place, not many employees in sight and really nothing special. Very close to Stanford University and Palo Alto town. Didn't provide welcome fruit, dental kit, shaving kit, mineral water, etc - a little bit surprised. Restaurant staffs were very nice and friendly. Computer system was down when I checked out, offered to mail me the billing. However the billing was wrong, and they refund me later, though to a wrong credit card.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a very nice luxury hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are huge (almost as big as the actual room). The service is fantastic. Of course, all of this doesn't come cheap but then again nothing great ever does.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

As expected for a Four Seasons hotel standard is very high. This hotel is right next to the highway, but zero noise. Gym is nice, as well as the pool area. Menu in the bar 2 thumbs up, excellent salads.
Service impeccable!

Room Tip: Get rooms up high, facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Four Seasons is known for service and this location really nails it.

Before I mention the service, first- the room. My room was not huge, but very comfortable and did not lack for anything. I will note that the room design wasn't memorable in any way, but absolutely fine for a business stay, and the bed (the most important thing) was great. The room and hallways were very quiet- no banging or hallway noise at all. Bathroom was nice with a large tub and a shower, and a good hairdryer. L'Occitane products which is always nice.

The location is not very scenic-- it is right off of the 101 which is kind of crazy (you can see it from the highway) but the hotel is super quiet. They must have paid a fortune for soundproofing but it worked.

Everyone on staff was very friendly and went out of their way to see if I needed anything. Had room service and food came very promptly-- and the cobb salad was great. The attendant who brought out pointed out immediately that service was included-- I thought that was great because that avoids that awkward moment when you don't know if you are supposed to add gratuity or not. In the morning everyone seemed to want to help, whether with my bags, finding transportation, or having a fast checkout.

There is a nicely laid-out coffee bar in the lobby (free) There is also a coffee maker in the room with starbucks. Again, nice that the hotel doesn't nickel and dime- providing coffee at multiple touchpoints is smart!. Of course, they do charge for wifi which is always baffling and an annoyance for guests, as it is as essential as electricity at this point.

We had an event by the pool and it was quite a little terrace oasis up there. I was surprised by how pleasant the space was.

This hotel is not in a cute neighborhood- it's more like an office park. But its very convenient if you are cabbing or have a car to get to places in/near Palo Alto.

Overall, a very pleasant short stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The room are very typical Four Seasons rooms with nice large bathrooms and comfy beds. Service was great and folks were very friendly. if you are on the Santa Cruz Mountain side it is really quiet at night. My only complaint is that the windows do not open up. It is so nice a cool here in the evenings it would have been nice to have that cool breeze. Room service was excellent. The Spa is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Visited the Four Seasons for a quick business trip to Silicon Valley. The hotel left me breathless. The hotel staff greeted me at the door and they were extra friendly. My bed was so comfortable and the room was spotless. It was luxury at it's best. The wifi was good too! I ate breakfast downstairs in the morning and it was delish!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.