We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Capitola, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Exceptionally clean, top notch service anticipating your needs maybe before you realize it, phenomenal pool, silent rooms with ultra high quality appointments, fantastic food, and a great location where nearly everything is a short drive.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    64
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
50
45
22
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is what you can expect from a Four Seasons, clean and modern rooms, great bathrooms, and exceptional service. There is not much in walking distance, but the staff will shuttle you to nearby Palo Alto, etc. The pool is a little small and crowded, but this hotel is great for business or to ensure a quality experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We attended a wedding at Stanford Memorial Church and chose to stay at the Four Seasons with our two kids, ages 7/8. We reserved 2 connecting rooms - one king and one with two double beds.

Our accommodations were perfect. Double sinks in both rooms, big bathtub, awesome shower with great pressure, separated toilet, fantastic L'Occitane amenities, lots of space for luggage and your stuff. The hotel is also exceptionally kid friendly - kid sized robes and slippers, stuffed animals at check in and on the bed, cookies and apple juice with turndown, kids menu for room service. My daughter exclaimed, "this is the best hotel we've ever stayed in!"

The rooms are DARK and VERY soundproof. Yes, you are near the freeway but you barely hear anything. The temperature controls work well - there's nothing worse than waking up in the middle of the night because you are too hot!

The pool is small but adequate. It's not deep but it's pretty long and has lots of chairs, plenty of umbrellas and cabanas for lounging. My kids loved it.

The service was great. The phone always answered within 1-2 rings, the staff ALWAYS addressed me by name. Any requests (ice, room service) were promptly fulfilled. I found the employees to be friendly and poised to serve,.

There is coffee in the lobby and a small coffee maker in the rooms. The lobby coffee is served with the most delicious cookies ever. There's lemonade in the lobby in the afternoons and some sort of Gatorade-type drink available in the gym.

We self parked and the self parking is actually very close and easy. I agree with other posts that the location isn't great but if you have a car, it's not a problem and definitely worth any additional driving to stay in such a lovely, well appointed hotel. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had another excellent stay here, this time we ate in the restaurant and in the bar with the little plates menu. Both meals were excellent, This hotel is always buzzing and busy. Apparently they are going to refurbish it soon, it didn't seem to need it, I will be back again next year.

Room Tip: The spa is really good, and the pool is really peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The four seasons in Palo Alto is trying its very best to be very high end. And they succeed in a lot of areas. The reception looks cool, the restaurant is trendy, with a great terrace, the bar is excellent and serves some really decent wines and beers. But the location is a bit of a shame, next to a highway. And my room was not very good. Without informing me, they assigned me into a room with a bathroom and shower designed for a person in a wheel chair. While I applaud the hotel for having such rooms available (bravo!), I did not ask for this feature and was not informed of this. So the shower head reached my belly, and I had to hold the shower head to be able to wash my hair in the morning. Not the experience you pay premium dollar for. There was no bath tub. The other thing that was slightly offputting is that the light switches are all placed in awkward places. In the night, it is hard to find the light switches and they are attached to strange places in a somewhat clumsy way. I had a hard time finding water in the morning and called reception. They failed to point out to me there was a mini bar hidden in one of the cupboards, so i ordered a bottle of water to the room. The kind waiter pointed it out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a regular shower and a bath to avoid being placed in a room with a wheel chair s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's a pity this hotel is so badly located. It overlooks 101 where traffic is non-stop. Despite no noise can be heard from the room, it is certainly not a nice view. Location is horrible. Despite that, rooms are great, but I would suggest another hotel closer to El Camino.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

After a hectic vacation driving around California visiting the sites, my family checked in here. Staff polite and enthusiastic despite the three children (one of my tests of service). First hotel in California to get our reservation request of interconnecting rooms correct. Serene, peaceful atmosphere. Beautiful, large rooms. Restaurant modern and interesting. Best Four Seasons I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.